We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back for the 4th of July!”
Review of Avon Motel

Avon Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avon Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avon
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going back for the 4th of July!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed at Avon Motel this past weekend and had a great time - location was perfect, awesome manager, and the rooms were clean. We will be going back for the 4th of July and staying here! The owners host a pig pickin' with a live local band at no cost for all of the guests every year the manager told us. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    8
    3
    25
See reviews for
16
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We just stayed this past weekend and had another great stay,can't understand all the negative reviews.They were 100% full,Will definely be back soon!!!

Room Tip: Great staff if you have a problem they take care of it quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank restless0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

2 weeks ago my family & I stayed at the Avon Motel for 3 nights. The management was extremely friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, not to mention the place has been updated since the devastation of Hurricane Irene the OBX had last fall. Our favorite part about the motel was the location; it's a short walk down a private driveway and over a sand dune to get to the beautiful beach. Looks to me like it's only the negative people writing reviews on here. You can't make everyone happy, but my family & I will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I recently spent one night here prior to our checking into a home rental with Hatteras Realty the next day. While it wasn't a Marriott or Hilton, we had a great night's sleep, we were close to the beach and we were able to keep our car there until we were able to get into our house. The hotel is older but it was clean and comfortable. We actually had our best night of sleep at this hotel over any night at our rental home. Just don't go into this expecting fancy soaps in the bathroom or warm cookies waiting. But then again, we only paid $80+/- for the night and we were more than pleased.

Let's face it, when you're at the beach, you shouldn't be spending much time in your room or you're not doing the beach right!! We are planning a return visit next year the night before our week with the rental home.

The staff was fantastic to us during our short stay. Very helpful and willing to work with us.

Room Tip: We were in a basic queen toward the road. We didn't hear one car/truck. Great access to the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunLuvinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

3 of us stayed to beach fish,had no problems.Store and restaurant across the street,beautiful beach out front and 4 wheel access real close Best part it was 60$ with a kitchen for our fish fry.....highly recommend

Room Tip: Get a top floor efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank restless0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
9.9 km away
Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
21.9 km away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#8 of 11 in Hatteras Island
46 reviews
22.9 km away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#6 of 11 in Hatteras Island
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
The Inn on Pamlico Sound
9.8 km away
Cape Pines Motel
Cape Pines Motel
#3 of 6 in Buxton
294 reviews
9.6 km away
Cape Hatteras Motel
Cape Hatteras Motel
#4 of 6 in Buxton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avon Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Motel

Property: Avon Motel
Address: Highway 12, Younce Road, Avon, Hatteras Island, NC 27915
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Hatteras Island > Avon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,910 - ₹ 10,142
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avon Hotel Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing