We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Luhn House at Bent Creek Lodge.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The Luhn House at Bent Creek Lodge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This free standing house next to the Bent Creek Lodge is like visiting your friend's mountain home, which they call a "cabin". The high ceilings and windows with stone fireplace and large open spaces are spectacular. The house is in meticulous condition and decorated like a craft gallery. There are 2 outdoor decks, an outdoor grill and hottub. It sleeps 8 to10 but we only used 2 rooms for 4 people each with a private bath.The kitchen has everything you need. The value of renting this house was great ( 350 a night). The lodge itself was new but appeared to be have been there for many years. This location is really in Asheville near the Asheville Arboriteum. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby but the cabin and lodge are set in the woods. We will be back. This house is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
189
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife & I lucked into this Wonderful "Lodge" of a B&B after mountain snows chased us out of a planned backpacking trip & this placed IS Spectacular! Every Aspect of this Bed & Breakfast was well beyond our expectations! Located only minutes from Ashevillle & tucked in it's own mountain setting, we enjoyed hiking the trails that start from right out that back door. We also Loved being welcomed home everyday from exploring with a huge fire in the large stone fireplace in the main floor gathering room. This lodge was built as a B&B & every room has a direct entrance to the common deck with mountain views.You Will Love This Place! Bonus the Food is Amazing!

Room Tip: Nice & Spacious Rooms we Stayed in the Boat Room & it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerTrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We spent 3 nights at the lodge. It was a great time with wonderful hosts.
The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms are small but nice and quiet.
The garden was lovely. The view was stunning.
We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WBandDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lang2323@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Bent Creek Lodge was great! The setting is beautiful. The location is very convenient---just 1/2 mile from Blue Ridge Parkway, restaurants, Farmer's Market, all the freeways, and about 15 minutes to downtown Asheville. The breakfasts were excellent and a good variety during the 5 nights we stayed there. Although nearly all the rooms were occupied, the lodge was quiet and we felt we had the whole place to ourselves. Each room has a door leading out to the back decks where there were a dozen humming birds feeding. We recommend staying upstairs---a little more privacy. We enjoyed eating at the Apollo Flame on Route 191---not gourmet, but a good value. The Greek Salad there is great. There's a Mexican restaurant next to Kmart that is supposed to be good, but it was packed! The Farmer's Market is amazing, stop there on your way home!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed here in October of 2010 and our expectations were not simply exceeded, they were blown away! We started looking for a hotel late and were worried we wouldn't find anything decent. Bent Creek Lodge only had one room available and we were hesitant to say the least. It was outside of Asheville and the room looked small from the pictures, but it was a good price and we decided to book.

The approach to the inn was spectacular! A winding, tree-lined road that gave way to the stunning main house, brightly lit in the early evening. The inn keepers were so sweet and helpful! Our room was small, but very charming. No TV, but we weren't there to watch TV either way. Our back door led to a porch that gave beautiful views of the mountains. A roaring fire in the main living area was beautiful and romantic. The grounds of the Inn are simply gorgeous. We walked around them for hours admiring the flowers, changing color in the leaves, and the interesting touches like a hand crafted door and plank bridges over the creeks. The food is spectacular. The wife is a gourmet cook and it showed in the delicious breakfasts we ate every morning. There is a pool table and countless books to read, along with a TV and DVD player in the main living area.

The Inn is very close to Asheville, the Biltmore Estate and Chimney Rock. Although not very quaint, the restaurants nearby to the Inn were excellent. I loved being close enough to the city to drive in easily, but far enough away to enjoy the absolute beauty of the mountains.

Our only complaint is that the walls were a little thin.

We enjoyed every minute at the Inn and plan on going back in the future. Thank you for a wonderfully romantic trip!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sschwemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#6 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 40 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#16 of 40 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
North Lodge on Oakland
#19 of 40 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Property: Bent Creek Lodge
Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,026 - ₹ 11,163
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing