We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Staff!!! Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff!!! Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We have NEVER stayed at a chain hotel where the services was this excellent! Everyone took pride in their responsibilities and was incredibly nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the dining area was spotless! Rooms were very clean. From the 1st phone call to check out - we experienced nothing but superior customer service. Rooms were comfortable, hallways immaculant. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and next time we go back, we will stay here again. Truly a pleasurable 3 night stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NE PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast buffet offered a good variety of hot and cold dishes. The outdoor pool and surrounding area were clean and uncrowded. Our only complaint is that the fitness center was not on-site.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabNePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.C.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Personally, I found this to be a nice hotel. The location is easily accessible. I checked in without an problems. I was booked for two nights, one paid and one a free night paid for with Priority Club points. The desk clerk made certain that my travel partner and I would not have to change rooms since the reservations had been made separately because of this. We were offered the usual Priority Club perks -- extended checkout, bottled water, newspaper. Very nice.

The room was a first floor room. It was neat and clean. The A/C was on the noisy side, but it kept the room nice and cool. The shower was great with adequate hot water. Plenty of channels to choose from on the television.

Breakfast was provided, and I thought it was nice. Of course, it is not a five star restaurant, but I had plenty of choice. From cereal to muffins to a cheese omelet. Everything was hot and fresh. The staff member serving breakfast was quite accommodating and helped me while I was getting some breakfast to take back to my room.

The only downside is the town. There is NOTHING here from what I could find. (It was my first trip.... so I may have missed it.) However, the only places I could find to eat were fast food. I wish this hotel had served dinner.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2008

This hotel was great. The staff was all extremely friendly, the facilities very clean, and breakfast was good. In an otherwise very boring town (sorry, Greensboro, NC!) thank goodness the pool was really nice and clean and has comfy lounge chairs!

  • Liked — friendly, clean, nice pool, good breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ejpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2007

This hotel DOES have an elevator. Breakfast was standard continental stuff. Eating area very clean, comfortable and attractive. Staff was friendly. We checked in really late due to heavy traffic and had no problems. Room was very clean and really quiet. We were near the elevator and heard no noise at all. Would recommend to others and stay again. Very good value.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
10.7 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Address: 10050 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,064 - ₹ 9,591
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites High Point South is conveniently located on I-85. Located 80 miles north of Charlotte, and 18 miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel provides local access to many interests. The International Home Furnishings Market and High Point Furniture Outlet shops are four miles away, Emerald Point Water Park -10 miles, Zoo Asheboro- 25 miles and Charlotte Motor Speedway- 70 miles. We offer free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and many on-site business and personal amenities. Our hotel staff speaks both English and Spanish and are on hand for 24 hour faxing and copying needs. Forgot something? Ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. We pride ourselves on clean and convenient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South Hotel Archdale
Holiday Inn Express And Suites High Point South
Holiday Inn Archdale
Archdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing