We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Romantic”
Review of Sundance Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundance Resort
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I and our 15 month old baby were here for a week in August 2012. It was our second time, we were there two years before on our honeymoon. The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. We stayed in the "Select" room so we were able to enjoy dinners in the "private" restaurants. But the food was also good in the main restaurant. The hotel is very clean, every night the staff washes down everything: the pool, the lounge chairs, and the restaurants. Children are entertained by the staff. They also organized social activities for the adult during the day and evening. There are many European tourists who are very friendly and sociable. There are a lot of people, but it is a big place, you can find quiet romantic places.

Room Tip: Reserve a Select room, it is off the main campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anziemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Went to the Aegean dream last July/aug for our honeymoon and it was perfect in everthing. The room, food,drinks,service,. location, beach, weather in fact everything you can think of. In fact it was so good were going there again in may!
The best all inclusive hotel I've been to and that's about 20 now.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,95,719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went to the aegean dream hotel in late july for 10 days, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
The main buffet area was spacious and clean, the food was very nice and we found that there was more than enough to choose from! The waiters were very good and one in particular would always fill up our drinks and make sure there was a table available for us in the outdoor seating area.
The beach was lovely however we spent most of our time on one of the jettys on the beach as we found it less crowded. We never got a seat around the pool as they were always taken but this didn't bother us much as we preferred to be out of the hustle and bustle.
Our room was always cleaned well by the maids and we found that is was more than big enough for the 3 of us. The balcony was fairly big and made a good space for hanging towels and wet swim suits onto.
At night my teenage daughter would often go to the nightclub in the hotel and she said that it was very good. We didn't watch the entertainment as most of it looked more suitable for young children.
One big disappointment that I found was the drinks, i was expecting lovely cocktails however they didn't even do 'pina coladas' instead they mixed up something sweet and called it a cocktail! Also the carpet upstairs in the hotel has large stains on, it I don't understand why they don't change it to wooden flooring as it would look much nicer.
Overall our holiday was great and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a relaxed fun holiday!:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun_s3a_sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel was beautiful. Had everything you ever needed! Lush strong aircon and power shower! Mini fridge was topped up with water and fruit juices daily. Great sized pool with daily activities. Right on the beach front, you were able to walk right along the strip of all the other hotels too, and we were definitely reassured how amazing Aegean Dream was as the other hotels looked laughable!! On the hotels private pontoon you were able to do many free sports activities, like banana boat, speed boat rides etc etc. All of the staff remembered you by name, knew what drink you liked and made you feel VERY welcome. cannot fault the entertainment team, they made us feel so welcome, and we got to know them all as friends, even have them on facebook!! Lovely hotel, mix of people, everyone really friendly. Majority of visitors are English. It was an English speaking hotel which was great. So much food on offer and such a great variety. I really recommend this hotel. well worth it. oh and the cocktails were lovely!

Room Tip: choose this hotel, you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank begginyouformercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have been there with our family, with 28 people. Amazing hospitality, food, rooms and fun.
All inclusive, even the weather

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lieuwe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.0 km away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
2.5 km away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,410 reviews
0.1 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
456 reviews
0.7 km away
Labranda Bodrum Princess & Spa
1.4 km away
Grand Park Bodrum
Grand Park Bodrum
#12 of 53 in Turgutreis
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Resort

Address: Turgutreis Mah:123 | Bahcelievler Cad. No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey (Formerly Vera Aegean Dream Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: ₹ 5,138 - ₹ 13,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sundance Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundance Resort is located by the beach in Turgutreis, which is one of the most pleasant regions in the Bodrum peninsula. Established in a fascinating atmosphere within an area of 30.000 Square meters, the resort is composed of 2 buildings. Our hotel is located on the seaside in Turgutreis, one of Bodrum's most beautiful regions. The distance to the Bodrum airport is 51 km, Bodrum town center is 20 km and to the Turgutreis town center is 1 km. Sundance Resort has 251 rooms within two buildings. The resort has 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering various local and international cuisines and beverages. The resort has 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 kiddie pools and a water slide located in a park and an entertainment area which offers a facility for children's activities. Sundance Resort provides an excellent service for those who must work on holiday by means of a conference hall, 2 meeting halls and one business center. Water sports activities, 3 tennis courts, 1 mini football field, beach volley area and outdoor gymnastic area meet all needs of those fond of sports while amphitheatre, Mini cinema and billiards table offer various means of entertainment for guests. Also both the outdoor and indoor car parks provide comfort to guests who have traveled by their own cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sundance Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Turgutreis
Aegean Dream Resort
Aegean Dream Turgutreis
Sundance Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing