We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Nazar

Nazar
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 4
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Good Food, my husband and son had the Nazars Special 30TL which is (£11) ish and excellent value, a bit of everything, chops, kebabs, doner meat, pide, rice, chicken pieces, they loved it. Plus free bread and garlic butter and fruit all on the house. It appeared a very quiet place and wasnt very busy. The location is away from the main front and must get there custom from word of mouth.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank choco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    37
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Polperro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place should definitely be on your list of places to eat when you visit Turgutreis.”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We first discovered this restaurant when we visited Turgutreis last summer and we ate there on many occasions and never had a bad meal. Consequently we made this our first port of call when we returned to Turgutreis this May and we were not disappointed the food and service was every bit as good as we remembered. The food is great value for money and there is lots of choice including dishes of the day which can be chosen from the counter, every meal comes with complementary balloon bread and salad.
The restaurant is situated right opposite the site of the fruit, vegetable and spice market which is held every Saturday and is an ideal place to sit back and watch all the hustle and bustle and take in the fantastic aroma of the spices.
I shall be returning to Turgutreis in September and look forward to seeing all the wonderful staff and sampling many more dishes from their delicious menu.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CornwallLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blooming marvellous - Highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

A very nice little restaurant which is not on the main drag so is quiet and cheaper.
The food was amazing really nice local cuisine and a very nice choice of food, I think everyone will find something they like.
The staff are lovely as well very sweet and friendly.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenzel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food Lovely service”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We enjoyed every meal we had at nazars,
The food was lovely and the staff are exellent.
Great value
As its not on the sea front you dont pay as much for your food.
My daughter loved the pides

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank murph34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“acaheap and good”
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I live in Turgutreis half the year, and the expats all recommended this restaurant. Be careful not to order too much the first time you go-it's one of the places that do the traditional Turkish thing of giving you a plate of chopped salad, a little butter and/or cheese, and a huge [but thin and light] puffed flatbread as a [free] appetiser, and sometimes a plate of melon at the end.Also the staff are genuinely friendly, not pushy. Try the mixed grille, or for a light snack a pide[maybe between two]. I like to eat there Friday evening when they set up the Saturday market, with the smell of the spices drifting over [but buy these elsewhere, or you'll get majorly ripped off].

  • Visited June 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank mar-v-lus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nazar also viewed

 
Turgutreis, Bodrum
 

Been to Nazar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing