We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GO HERE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GO HERE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in!!!

My partner and I are both worried we will never go a holiday that will be able to beat this. It was 5* luxury.

We ate at the buffet a couple of nights which was out of this world. There’s was a large variety which meant everyone could find something they liked. The buffet also changed its food every night so you never felt like you were continuously eating the same thing. THE DESERTS WERE OUT OF THIS WORLD! We also went to the Chinese, Greek, Mexican and Turkish restaurant within the hotel. I have read people complaining that it was a hassle having to phone every morning at 10. But we had no problems at all.
The Turkish restaurant was definitely the best. We wanted to go back to it the second me left.

Rooms are stylish and modern with all the facilities that you will need along with a fully stocked mini bar every day.

We stayed at the adult pool for most of the holiday which was peaceful and spacious. You didn’t feel like you were lying right next to a stranger. This pool overlooked the beach and when you were lying on your sun lounger you could see the ocean.

The patisserie was outstanding!

ALL COCKTAILS ARE INCLUDED IN YOUR ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE!! WE LIVED OFF OF PINA COLADA'S!

There is a seating are across from the Mexican/Chinese that have massive bed/couches that you can lounge on whilst the waiters attend to your every needs. You also have this on the jetties whilst you relax on massive bean bags. Waited also walk around the beach attending to you every need.

The only one tiny tiny negative would be that I am petrified of cats and there was a small pack of them that would walk around the restaurants. The waiters did chase them out when they seen them but some annoying guests continued to feed them. Our way to avoid them was by sitting in the middle of the restaurants and not around the edges.

The hotel was spotlessly clean.

Bodrum is a 5 minute bus ride away from the hotel and is definitely worth a visit. Amazing marina and restaurants. We also visited Bodrum castle which we spent most of the day exploring.

GO HERE!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!

Room Tip: We were going to upgrade rooms when we got there but you dont have to as all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    504
    210
    85
    71
See reviews for
1,359
758
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Voyage Torba during the last week in July, we decided to treat ourselves and upgrade to the private section. We have been to the Voyage Sorgun a couple of years ago and loved every minute of it. We wanted to try a different area of Turkey and were so glad we did !

Firstly all of the staff in the private part were helpful, hardworking and did their best to make your stay memorable. The service was definitely 5 star, a special thankyou to Mehmet, hope I got your name correct and the man who came around the poolside endlessly with drinks - a big thankyou! Most of the staff were fantastic.

Restaurants;
Not only did we enjoy the private restaurant we went to the Chinese - really nice food , you have to book as has been mentioned in previous reviews at 10 on the dot, we didn’t seem to find any problem with this, we also tried the greek restaurant , a good atmosphere and plenty of entertainment !!!! , the fish restaurant is close to the sky bar and over looks the water , try to get there early to get a table by the waters edge but well worth it , it’s the only one on that side of the hotel . the food in all of the restaurants was very good.

Patisserie
You can find a really nice selection of cakes and sweets upstairs above the main restaurant . they also have a nice chill out bar overlooking the pool and sea

Main buffet
There are 2 areas to sit with the food area in the middle, a wide selection of good food, always being replaced with fresh produce. a nice big selection of bread, salads, cheese, meats and various hot food stations.

Pool
There are 3/4 different pools around the main complex, the slides having their own area with seats around the bottom , again these do tend to fill up quickly . when you arrive they give you towel cards, these can be exchanged at a kiosk near the slides, there are other kiosks around but we found this the easiest.

Entertainment
Every night there is a show at the amphitheatre , some very good and others a little bit surreal/off the wall but they work hard and it does entertain, usualy starts at 9.30pm , after that around 10.30pm the entertainment moves to the sky bar . we have read previous reviews about problems getting served here but found exactly the opposite , the staff come around take your order and are pretty quick to return . whilst we were there we were lucky enough to go to the white party on Tuesday night, well worth it and they had a group on a different night apparently famous in turkey , fab atmosphere . there is also a disco alongside the amphitheatre this opens around 11.30pm, we never got chance to go as we enjoyed the sky bar.

Excursions
We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel so much we only went on a trip to bodrum by bus, these stop outside the hotel, every 10 minutes (small coach,yellow and black and have a no 1 on them), once on you pay the driver 3 TL or 1.50 euros per person each way, it does end up at the bus station behind which is a big under cover marketwith is worth a look if you can haggle. We also went to Bodrum castle / museum 20TL each, well worth the visit and stunning scenery.
There are a number of excursions available through Direct Holidays. All looked really good .
Like I said we really did enjoy the location of the hotel it is just close enough to enjoy both Bodrum and the small fishing village/ marina of torba just down the road, quite pretty but not much there just a couple of small restaurants .
Finaly just a quick note about the flight from Manchester into bodrum airport , there is a charge of £10per person for the visa which you can get on arrival at the airport so best to have it to hand when you get off the plane.
I hope this review has been of some help for anyone looking to stay in a hotel with both 5 star accommodation and hospitality just book and enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Private section all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank FunkyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Staff! Could not fault one bit. Soo happy to please and they would do anything for you. Emrah akaydin who worked in the restaurants was brillient, he was soo funny and very good at his job. The maids made the rooms up lovely, very clean and tidy. Everyone looked happy in this hotel! Makes a change from other places I have stayed.

The food is beyond excellent. Soo tasty and you can find anything for fussy eaters. No one went hungry! The chineese and tempinyaki restaurant was to die for. The drinks were not watered down like you find in some so called 5* hotels.

While I was at this hotel I experienced a Turkish massage and bath. This was one of the best. There was no perving like some places that get too close for compfort!

The rooms... Stunning. Myself and my husband stayed in a room by the aqua park. Both being in our twenties we didn't really mind being there. There was no noise when we came back to our room and the view of the gardens was nice. The interior was black and white which made my husband delighted being a rugby fan. Not going into that! The rooms although beautiful were small. Hey who stays in there room all day! Not anywhere cool to put makeup on though as there was no air con in the bathroom

To finish off this hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The subtle things the staff do for you like simple while they clear your plates away or put fruit and wine in your room for your anniversary! Will return next summer!!!!! <3 Xx

Room Tip: Get a room near aqua park. Not noisy but is at the centre of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CharlotteLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Travelled with my two daughters to Voyage Torba for a week's holiday. Took note of comments on Trip Adviser before we left which was invaluable. I must add here that it was my first experience of all inclusive and was a little apprehensive. Arrived at hotel in the middle of the night so did not see much before the next morning. Could then see that our rooms did not have balconies or patios as described in Thomas Cook brochure. Enquired at reception to change and they showed me the notorious room by the restaurant air conditioner, so refused that one. They then showed me a room with a patio which was much more like it. My daughters decided to stay where they were. Reception were very helpful and I quote ' we want your stay to be perfect'. Well done I say!!!
Food in main buffet restaurant was good as were the Chinese, Italian and Mexican that we tried. No bother getting a booking if you phone dead on 10 am.
The grounds were very well kept, rooms clean and modern and the pools, beach and piers were beautiful. Free use of pedalos. Nightly entertainment in the ampitheatre and sky bar. Cannot fault this one. Hopefully will return.

Room Tip: Make sure you request room with balcony or patio and not near the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Vee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed at the voyage torba for 2 week between the 11th an 25th of june an i wouls would go back tommrw. i could not vault the hotel. the grounds were all well looked after. the rooms were cleaned every day an every were you went in the hotel people we cleaning. the staff were great and could never do enough for you, so friendly and like to talk and have a laugh with you. i would like to thank the guest relations mange eki who was always around and always willing help you out, the food was great, every night thier was somthing different and was always somthing that we liked. All of the other resturants were really nice aswell. i would go back to this hotel in a flash and will be looking to book again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
3.5 km away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.4 km away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
2.4 km away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
5.0 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Property: Voyage Torba
Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,313 - ₹ 22,611
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by Torba, one oft he Bodrum's most beautiful bays, and only 6 km from Bodrum's city centre. Voyage Torba hosts guests in a wonderful natural setting. Built on an area of 52.000 m2, the facility offers an Ultra all inclusive concept. Offering both peaceful setting with nature and a vibrant nightlife in Bodrum and located in a naturally preserved environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, positioned on flat grounds Voyage Torba ist he perfect holiday heaven. Voyage Torba offer numerous á la carte restaurants serving intircate delicacies from all around the world, presenting gests with an unforgettable feast. Promising unforgettable memories to families with children. The hotel iss et along a private 300m long sandy beach offering 2 piers on ist brilliant shore. After long-day activities for both kids and adults and as the day ends, colourful night shows start. You're invited to step out and enjoy Voyage Torba's last shining rays of sun reflect colourfully on the deeo blue waters of Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing