We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with pool in a small village”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Manzara

Front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa
Back of the Villa and the pool The Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of villa
Back of the Villa and the pool
The Lounge Area
Open Plan Lounge and Kitchen
Upper Ground Floor Terrace
The Upper Ground Floor Terrace
Double Bedroom First Floor
View from First Floor Bedroom
Twin Bedroom First Floor
Double Bedroom Lower Ground Floor
Twin Bedroom Lower Ground Floor
Enjoy a Game of Table Tennis
The Lower Ground Floor Terrace
Torba Beach
Torba Beach
Torba Harbour Area
Torba Harbour Area
House in Torba
Boats off Torba Beach
Bodrum Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Torba, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JohanneEk...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house with pool in a small village”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at villa Manzara in Torba. The house is rather large with four bed rooms. The house is located in a complex with seven villas and a shared pool. We had the entire complex to our selves almost the whole time. In the last day four houses were occupied and then the pool got really crowded.

Torba is rather small and with rather poor restaurants and beach so you will need a car, take taxis or busses to most outings and restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We're glad you had a good holiday and liked our villa but did think your description of Torba was a little mean. In particular, we were surprised that you didn't like the beach and wondered if you only saw the pebble beach on the harbour road. The peaceful, sandy beach at the eastern end of the bay (shown on our website) is our favourite place to sunbathe on the peninsula, particularly as we can also enjoy the boutique hotel and beach club facilities as long as we buy our drinks there. We agree that Torba's restaurants can't compete with the sophistication and variety of those in Bodrum but sometimes even the short dolmus ride from the villa complex into Bodrum is a stretch too far and then we do think there are a few reliable traditional restaurants in Torba as well as a couple of up-market hotel restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamas...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Manzara and Torba was a very peaceful place. Bodrum is not too far and you can catch the mini-bus from just outside the front gates. Bodrum is a beautiful town with many restaurants and a marina. The villa its self was welcoming and clean and we felt at home straight away. We would definitely return again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and how relaxed I felt.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenWillia...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrific time in Torba”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This Villa is a Gem of a property whether it be a large group or just a small group of people. I stayed there with just my Dad and we had a great time the local people are lovely the local food is great. And with Bodrum just 10 minutes away on a bus the Villa is perfectly located for either a relaxing BBQ at the villa or a night out in the town. Also there are many things to do like take a trip to Pamukkale or Ephesus both quite a journey away but well worth seeing and would need at least a day to do so.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun B
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious villa”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Manzara villa for 10 days last August with our family, the villa was kept very clean and well looked after, everything you need is supplied, like a home from home.
It's a nice corner plot, with great views to the sea from the huge terrace which is very secluded. The villa is in the unspoilt village of Torba, with Bodrum only a short bus ride away, where you will find many bars, restaurants, marina etc.
Lovely grounds and pool area, suitable for all ages.
We found the Turkish people very friendly and helpful, great villa, great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howes1956
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place to relax, get some sun, and have a great time.”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012

Our party comprised 4 adults and 4 children. The accommodation was beautifully appointed and there was ample space for us all. The beach is a short walk away as is a good selection of restaurants and shops. There is a shop for daily necessities - bread, milk, etc - within a 100 metres. Having said that we spent most of the time round pool which is right next to the villa. Bodrum is a short drive away either by hire car or local bus. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose between the accommodation itself and the location
Liked least: Nothing stand out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing