We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for summer vacation!”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed there in July 2011 and loved this hotel so much that this year I am going there again. No need to describe the hotel in detail, just the word "wonderful" would be enough. Everything was just perfect. I recommend this hotel to everyone. You will not repent :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gunel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,186)
There are newer reviews for WOW Bodrum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,127 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Been holidaying in Gumbet for the last 7 years, staying at various hotels. Just got back last night from WOW. First time at this hotel.
On arrival, brilliant check in service...quick, professional and pleasant and given a very welcome complimentary drink.
Room: Decor: Not the best but functional.. nice balcony. (We were given room 5321.. fabulous views over the whole of the bay.) Tip: Check the bed. Huge hole on left hand side underneath the mattress. ( My husband found this out on the first night..) .
Housekeeping: Excellent...very helpful. Minibar replenished evey day as were the sheets and towels.
Restaurants(s): Plenty of choice for everyone, although the food was tepid, never hot. Don;t miss the Turkish night... the biggest Kebab you've ever seen and delicious. Turkish bread and salads fantastic.
A la carte: Hotter food as it is cooked fresh to order. Best thing is you can use these at lunchtimes without having to book at Customer relations office. It's a limited menu but delicious.
Waiters: Very good service, well worth tipping.

Drinks: Tapps lager: very nice. Spirits - ok if you like them although they are the local brew.
Try the white rum and coke... hubby's favourite.

Bars: Lobby Bar: Great atmosphere especially in the late evenings... fabulous decor, plush sofas etc.

Pool Bar: The best meeting place. Great bar service/waiter service. As it was early in the season, all the entertainment held here starting at 9.45pm.

Windmill Bar: Peaceful and realxing bar with fantastic views. Take some pics from the top of the windmill.

Beach Bar: Didn't use this as didn't use the beach... heard that it was family orientated serving non alcoholic drinks only.

Several snack bars etc available throughout the day. Ice cream in the afternoons.

Entertainment: Not bad at all. The team work hard and deserve a mention. it's not what you would pay money for but... it's a lot better than some of the Britain's Got Talent shows. You will laugh for reasons you can't explain, which is what it's all about.

A few small negatives: Air Con: they don't switch it on until 15th May... we could have done with it last week. If it isn't working when you go, leave the patio door open... this stops the condensation running down the windows and door etc.
In house Supermarket: Don't use it. It's a rip off. Example: we like a cigarette: they were double the normal price found locally. ( Turkish Government has passed legislation making ciggie prices all the same throughout the Country, doesn't seem to apply at the WOW).

STEPS: If you have any walking difficulties, this hotel will prove very challenging as there are steps everywhere.

Must visits: If you fancy a change of venue and a taste of home : Sue's plaice. Easy to find, 3 doors down from the Dream Girls show. Best Fish n Homemade Chips in Bodrum. Cooked fresh to order.. cost 15 TL. Brilliant place for Sunday Lunch too.( Got to book in advance).

Met some wonderful people, had a great time with them at WOW. On the whole, goodt value for money, would recommend this hotel.






I

Room Tip: Choose rooms on a higher level for best views. We were in room 5231... great views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HedgewitchNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments about us. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words and we will take your comments about the food and our animation activities into consideration for the rest of season. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We visited this hotel at the beginning of April 2012 and although the hotel was not fully up and running, we could find no faults. We arrived in the early hours and got a warm greeting. Our luggage was taken to our rooms which were very clean and tidy. The rooms were kept clean and tidy by daily cleaning with clean towels every day and clean sheets every other day. The restaurant for meals was clean and there were ample choices, all buffet style. The waiters and chefs were always willing to help. The animation team were fantastic and a really happy lot and were always stopping to say hello and have a chat, but not in your face to join the activities. All in all we had a excellent holiday and could not find fault with anything and we will definately go back.

Room Tip: we had a room on basement level 1 and set back away from the hotel main complex and didn't hear...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments about us. I will pass your compliments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This Hotel has it all for the Family .Great location right on the beach ,great food and plenty for kids to enjoy and definitely great value for the money if its an all inclusive holiday your after especially for the kids check this one out

Room Tip: Our room wasnt that good and long way from the restaurant . Get a room near the swimming pool is my...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taurus30458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Second visit was even better than the first.
Great staff,great food,great location(on the beach)
Rooms could be a bit better but you don't go on
Holiday to sit in a room.
Bought a little fishing line from up
The road and did a little bit off of the jetty. What a hoot.
See you next year
Hopefully!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wanderers1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to meet and serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 km away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,790 reviews
0.3 km away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,535 reviews
4.1 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
11.3 km away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: ₹ 6,641 - ₹ 16,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing