We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted and more!”
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and more!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Me and a group of friends stayed here at the beginning of July 2011 for a week and really should have reviewed earlier but the newer reviews on here have made me finnaly review to support this great hotel!
A group of 6 lads that wanted a great location, clean rooms a good mix of people rather than 18-30's all over and a fantsatic All Inclusive offering and this hotel ticked all the boxes.
We had 3 family rooms that were huge and would comfortably have slept 4 in each, these were cleaned regualry every day, and twice on a couple of days.
Breakfast and dinner were great, fresh meals daily with a different speciallity, live cooking fajitas etc.
The animation team tried hard and the open air theatre was a great touch for the families. The two pools (one with a slide) and the quiet area was a good choice depending on what sort of mood we were in!
Location was perfect, across the road from the beach and a short walk from the main bars and restaurants. One in particlar was amazing (Chicos) we went in here every night as a pre nightclub drink on the way to the barstreet.
I honestly would recommend this to anybody as you can make any holiday type from the services it provides whether it be a relaxing break by the pool with the family or a lively break with the Gumbet on your doorstep. Fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    163
    131
    113
    222
See reviews for
282
183
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

all photos u see are pictures made in photoshop! if u wana go into a 1 star hotel come here! u can't eat, u can't drink because the dishes are dirty, u can't sleep becase u will receive the unespected visit of bugs......... after first night there we told to the manager that if he don't give our money back we will burn the hotel. turkey is very nice, too bad there are hotels like this. after this hotel i m afraid to come to turkey. you pay for something and u don't receive what u expect. run....

Room Tip: if u wana good room try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This hotel is shocking.... you don't even get what you pay for! I've stayed in youth hostels with better living conditions. The first room only had 2 beds for 3 people, the second one had enough beds but they were uncomfortable and the bathroom had not been cleaned properly if at all in months. Dead flies embedded into the walls, black mould and a shower head that did not stay up.
That leads me to another problem, the staff member who came to fix it also defaced our bathroom with himself. Then claimed to know nothing about it. He had also gone through our bags and read my newspaper. 2 more room changes later we left the hotel for another one which was better but not fantastic.
The food was poor, lukewarm at best and no range. Especially difficult for vegetarians.
They also appeared not to have paid the electricity bill for the month as the power was consistently going off in the evening. We ended up having to go out of the complex. You can pay for all inclusive but there's a reason the price for all inclusive and b&b is so similar....

All in all it was awful, it has put me off coming back to Turkey. The second hotel l'ambiance was better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I am a 14 year old girl and I went to palm garden in August this year.. It was the most amazing holiday I have ever been on! The staff were sooo friendly, the room we stayed in was really well air conditioned, we all woke up froze and went outside straight away! The food was mostly always great.. They even done mash potato and steak or something :D when I got home I cried for ages because I desperately wanted to go back:( only 9 months till we go back but this time were going to a self catering hotel. Palm garden had really good entertainment, the only annoying thing was that the bar men only half filled glasses because of the gas in the machines making them fizz or something. Some of the pictures on here are of really bad things, but there's only a few bad things!most of it is good.. People just don't seem to post pictures of them lol! I'd reccomend this hotel if you like to go out partying as bar street is like 30 seconds away! I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saragee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twickenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Just come back from this hotel on the 27th october, cost just over £300 all inclusive,had a really good time hot water every day cleaner came in most days with fresh towels and made up beds, one complaint very cold at night and took a couple of days to get a spare blanket still cold tho`food was nice but it did go down a bit near the end of holiday as they were closing down the hotel, very good location but if your a light sleeper you will find it hard to get to sleep at night as you can hear the music from the town till about 4am, went to the royal for a meal very nice as it was one of our birthdays decorated the table and walls with banners and really made it festive x bar is very good had a couple of really good nights there all in all had a brilliant time here all staff very friendly and well worth the money would come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbieturney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
1.3 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
#24 of 100 in Gumbet
269 reviews
1.2 km away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 100 in Gumbet
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
0.4 km away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 100 in Gumbet
679 reviews
0.3 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Property: Palm Garden Hotel
Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,426 - ₹ 7,299
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing