We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Gumbet
twickenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good hotel for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Just come back from this hotel on the 27th october, cost just over £300 all inclusive,had a really good time hot water every day cleaner came in most days with fresh towels and made up beds, one complaint very cold at night and took a couple of days to get a spare blanket still cold tho`food was nice but it did go down a bit near the end of holiday as they were closing down the hotel, very good location but if your a light sleeper you will find it hard to get to sleep at night as you can hear the music from the town till about 4am, went to the royal for a meal very nice as it was one of our birthdays decorated the table and walls with banners and really made it festive x bar is very good had a couple of really good nights there all in all had a brilliant time here all staff very friendly and well worth the money would come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbieturney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    161
    130
    110
    215
See reviews for
276
180
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Filthy dirty rooms, has not had any money spent on it in years, very run down or broken. sometime no running water, noisy, lawless staff, rooms are seldom if at all cleaned, floors in food hall, bar area rarely cleaned. A Travelodge by comparison is 5 star, take bleach to clean toilets and surfaces, food was limited, repetitive but OK, if you have teenager girls and you have any self respect this resort is not for you, as the locals in the area regularly cross the line and invade your space!! If you like clubbing until the early hours of the morning, come back to your room shouting and swearing , smashing the room up and then collapsing in your own vomit, its right up your street, I'm a builder by trade used to filthy conditions this was the worst placed i have stayed in, if you have any respect and have some standards stay away,........ on par with MIDNIGHT EXPRESS !!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had two hotel changes before we made it to Palm Garden Hotel. This was a brilliant stay! We met some very friendly people in the week that we where there and we all had a good time. As long as you are friendly to the staff they are very friendly back! The bar staff; Gokhan and Emrah where very friendly to everyone and we got on very well with them. The animation team where excellent, always trying to please everyone doing all different activities. Dennis, who was one of the guys from the animation team was extremely friendly and always joined in with the banter that we had. We had a group of 9 from ages 7-47. The youngest, had a brilliant time. Three 18 year olds also had a fantastic time, they got to know the locals very well and always had a laugh. A previous review said that the pool doesnt get cleaned, this is untrue. They clean the pool very early in the morning as the first night we saw them cleaning the pool at around 5-6am. We as adults also had a fantastic time and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NCroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I originally booked another hotel and got moved to this one. The price was a bargain, at less than £300 per person including flights for an all inclusive week. Unsurprisingly from the price and the previous reviews, the room wasn't great, but we didn't mind too much as we only saw it as a place to shower and sleep. Unfortunately the water was always cold with low pressure, and on 2 mornings we had no running water at all. The food was limited for choice, especially at breakfast, and wasn't always the best quality. Most days it was edible however. i would recommend going to eat as early as possible though - going too long after the restaurant opens means you are stuck with luke-warm food. The staff were very friendly to me and my sisters who I holidayed with. We are, however, all very tall and blond - I'm not sure other guests got quite the same service as us! The alcohol has barely any alcohol content. The pool is really nice, very cold though! Sunbeds are cushioned, leading to comfortable sunbathing! The local bars and shops were very nice, again staff were very friendly to us and provided great service. On check-out, we had a night flight to decided to opt for late check out. Despite the fact that the hotel was closing the following day, so there would be nobody else staying in the room, we were charged 42 lira/ 15 pounds per person - there is no set price per room. Thought this was a rip-off, but a price we were willing to pay. I would recommend a boat trip as this was fab - but book with one of the tour agents on the main bar street, and not with anyone selling at the hotel, as it is much cheaper this way. Many negatives of the holiday were blamed on the fact that it was 'end of season', but there were also positives of going at this time of year, as it was not so busy, and no problems getting sunbeds etc. To summarise, this holiday was a bargain, but you really do get what you pay for. No luxury here, but if you are willing to just go with it for a good holiday, you could enjoy Palm Gardens. Staff and service in the hotel and local area may not be so attentive if you are not blonde, however! Fab holiday, probably wouldn't return to this hotel though.

Room Tip: We heard that there was 1 room in the hotel with hot running water - good luck getting that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

what can you say about this hotel.
run down xxx
food horrible and cold could do with a micro wave
entertainment staff during the day very good .... evening rubbish
no entertainment for younger chidren
overall never stayed in a place so bad

Room Tip: dont go it is very dissapointing all guests complained
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
1.2 km away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 118 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.3 km away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 118 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#60 of 118 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 118 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
1.3 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 118 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.4 km away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#5 of 118 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Property: Palm Garden Hotel
Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gumbet
#17 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,033 - ₹ 5,084
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing