We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

travelled with 10 friends in late August - BRILLIANT

Appartments
Lovely quiet appartments, Ramsey(the owner) and his brother routinely slept on the loungers at night so we all felt very safe, even leaving the windows open on ground floor. No need for a safe!
Swimming pool quite small but apart from us there was no more than 10 other guests so getting sunbeds and having plenty of room in the pool was never a problem. Pool was clean and we spent most days here - we were allowed to pick our own music from Ramsey's laptop.
Rooms were clean enough, no complaints of mossy bites at all apart from one girl who was prone to them.

Location
10-15 minutes walking from bar street and restaurants, shops etc, didn't find it a problem at all. Some of the restaurants would even pick us up and drop us off for breakfast.
i would recommend travelling with a mixed group as the men in Gumbet can be a 'bit much' trying to get you to go into their bars and shops, and we got lots of bordering on creepy men, so it was always good to have male friends around!
Weather was fantastic - temperatures in 40s everyday.

Food
our favourite place was a little kebab place just around the corner - can't remember what its called. 4 of us ate there and had a lovely fresh meal with drinks and turkish tea for just 40 lira(£10ish) Also Ramsey made us lovely toasties and omelettes in the morning when we were feeling a bit worsefor wear. On our last night he held a turkish night for us to say goodbye to all our new pals and the barbeque was lovely.

Entertainment
We always had lots of fun in the little bar drinking cocktails and putting on our own music and went out every night. The Thomas cook booze cruises and foam parties etc are a bit extortionate so we stayed away from them and made our own fun. We did however go on the bar crawl, which was good fun. Definitely recommend DREAMGIRLS at the little theatre. Our entire group + everyone else staying at the Orange Appts went on one of our last days and we had such a good night, the show was hilarious and everyone got involved. only £20 for show and dinner.

If you go to Gumbet, stay at Orange!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaraWestend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    26
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just got back 7-22 October from Orange, what a fantastic place. Rooms are quite basic but the hospitality of Evren more than compensates for that, nothing is ever too much trouble for him and he made the holiday. Great location and because of the size of the comPlex (12 apartments) we got to know everyone there and had a great laugh! Would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poosticks78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Well what can i say,these apartments are great,but its defo ramsey(evren)who makes these apartments. Ramsey is one of the nicest guys i have ever met,nothing was to much trouble for him no matter what time of day or night it was,ramsey would do anything for you.His cooking skills are fab and we arranged for us to eat at the apartments one night and ramsey made everything really special,and we had a really fab night. Gumbet is fabulous,and bar street is amazing. The turkish people are really friendly. Their are some great places to eat,china town is amazing and sandys a little cafe does the best food ever.We travelled with our frienda and 2 kida aged 14 and 11 and they were never bored,loved ramsey to bits,and he used to join in all the fun at the pool.Oh ramsey this is for you when is the money coming lol.I will defo be going back to gumbet and the orange apartments,watch out ramsey we comin to get you lol .

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisahodgkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worksop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just come back from an amazing holiday at the orange apartments.we wer a little apprhensive before we went,as afew weeks before travelling we were told by thomas cook that these apartments were run by escapades(18-30's) and no-one between the ages of 17 +35 were allowed to stay here .not good as we wre 2 couples in our 40s with 2 kids aged 11 +14..however,don't know what we worried for cos this place was ace.Ramsey runs the place on his own,and he really is the nicest person u could ever meet.nothing is too much trouble,and his sense of humour is fantastic.he is soooo funny.the kids absoloutly loved him,especially when they were throwing everybody in the pool.the apartments are pretty basic,but most places are in turkey.lovely and clean though.only a short walk into bar street,which is definately an experience.very,very lively,but thats what we went for.had some lovely meals,but thebest by far is china town and sandy's,a little english bar.can't wait to go back next year,so watch out ramsey,we're coming to get ya.lol.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

orange apartments clean and tidy but cleaning service bit slacking ,best thing in orange is ramsey always happy smiling even when he must be shattered ,nothing too much trouble food he cooks lovely will do anything for you he is a really lovely very hard working chap.think orange apartments more suitable for younger folks could be very noisy .We had an absolute nightmare in the airport coming home CHAOS too many buses at same time arriving and queues like u would never believe ,took two hours to get through from start to finish .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandrap538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.8 km away
Seray Class Apartments
Seray Class Apartments
#25 of 100 in Gumbet
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#20 of 100 in Gumbet
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Ali Baba Hotel
Ali Baba Hotel
#23 of 100 in Gumbet
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tosunoglu Apart Otel
Tosunoglu Apart Otel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
182 reviews
0.5 km away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#19 of 100 in Gumbet
92 reviews
0.8 km away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Property: Orange Apartments
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing