We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“orange appartments gumbet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“orange appartments gumbet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

deffinately not a family place to stay,bar open 24/7 music on constantly.Certainly not self catering two ring plates and a travel kettle.Had to ask for pillows for bed.On the plus side easy walk to shops and Ramsey the guy did just about everything working day and night to keep everyone happy.
ramsey had a good choice on his menu so you wouln't starve.also good selection of cocktails.
maid service was excellent got our beds and towels changed every 2 days.
overall had a goog holiday,very relaxing and certainly entertained by Ramsey.also made some new friends whilst out there.Don't think a 2nd visit is on the cards at least not to these appartments.Appartments could do with a lick of paint and more sef catering facilities.deffinately not how describe ib brochure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmrclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    26
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

appartement were top class very very clean and it was in a very good spot 5 mins walk from bar street and wee ramsey and sammy were the best a criac and ramsays cooking was top class haah and they loved the criac and wernt afread to get wet hahah class spot is the place to be:)

Room Tip: pick the oranger its the place to bee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura123Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

i have just returned from staying at the Orange Apartments, and i have decided im booking again to come back twice next year. I would like to say a big thank you to Ramsey for everything he done whilst we were there, as he was the only one working the whole place and always had a smile on his face even when he was tired from working all day and night.Orange Apartments is a very short walk away from bar street, restaurants and beach which was nice as you couldnt hear any noise. i would class it as a more 18-30 holiday place but there was a range of age groups there. The rooms are a great size and very clean. So thanks Ramsey for a great holiday and i will see u in may and august.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel

Helpful?
Thank littlemissDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Have just come back from a 2 weeks stay at Orange Apartments with my girlfriend and have to say it is one of the best places I have ever stayed, Yes the apartments are basic, but they are very clean and well presented. The place is pretty much run by Ramsey on his own, while we were there his brother Sam came to stay for a holiday but ended up helping him run the bar. Ramsey definitely makes the stay more comfortable, he is always on hand to help and nothing is ever too much, his cooking is to die for and you may be even tempted to try his own made cocktail a 'sweet Ramsey kiss'. The local nightlife is situated in Bar street which is approx a 10 minute walk, there is two routes you can take which take you either end of Bar street, The places to definitely eat are Annalivias, Gumbet House, Divers Resaturant, Angels, Red Dragon, China Town and an Indian restaurant which was opposite Gumbet House, all serve excellent meals and are very well priced. If you fancy some trips like we did then they are very good value for money, we bought ours through our rep and chose a safari & cruise, Dalyan tour and a shopping trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moneymore n.ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

there were 4 of us lads that stayed here in july and if i was to describe it in 1 word..............legendary!! ramsey and kudi made our 2weeks the best 2 weeks of our lives, ramseys food is top class and both of them always join in the pool games. the rooms are brilliant and only £25 a week for air con!! only bout 5min walk from bar street using ramseys shortcut :) also i wud reccommend kudi's boat trip, very cheap with food n drinks included and u have 4-5 stops around different beaches. if ur bookin with thomas cook then the reps bar crawl is a must!! great nites drinkin n ur always gonna meet alot of great people on it. so come on folks, if ur for gumbet then the orange apartments is the place to stay, u wont be disappointed :) ramsey n kudi (hello sexy ladies) :) c u 2 next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damo2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 km away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.2 km away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#14 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.2 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.7 km away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#15 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Property: Orange Apartments
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing