We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 19 April 2012

we have been to this hotel twice a year for past three years, I can honestly say (+ I am fussy) this hotel & it's staff cannot do enough for you, from the minute you book in they go out of their way to please you. Rooms vary we have tried the ones in main hotel & the superior, although the superior are bigger & modern we actually prefer to be in the main hotel nearer to reception, rooms are cleaned every day, i have to say initially when you go in the room the room looks clean, if i was to b picky would say not cleaned exactly as i would do, ie:floors a bit sticky, windows not sparkling, but it is by no means dirty, if it was I wouldn't stay.Bars are great, one in panorama restaurant is lovely & man on there (i forget his name) is soo entertaining,marine bar is where most people gather on an evening, again the staff are lovely & work non stop to please you, only negative hing about this bar is they use plastic cups for the majority of guests, I think if they served in proper glasses would make big difference, they could definitely improve the layout of this bar & do it up a bit, entertainment staff work non stop to keep you entertained & are very friendly, food is the main letdown of this hotel, its very repetitive, not very hot & tasteless, we tend to eat out as on an evening it is like bedlum trying to get a table, the tables in the panorama restaurant are laid out very badly inside, huge tables that you have to shuffle round, breakfast is best cos you can get omelettes, fried eggs etc cooked fresh, it does add rather alot on your holiday if you have to eat out constantly which we do, on saying that if you want a lovely meal please go to china town in gumbet, 5 mins walk from hotel, although they o do chinese, as good as home, they do lotsof other fantastic dishes, restaurant s spotless & they are so welcoming, you wont be dissapointed, they also do a fantastic english breakfast for around 2.50, which is as good as at home. Another nice restaurant is the Royal, right by the hotel, again food here is lovely & should be tried. You can grab lots of bargains in gumbet its like fake paradise, i have to say the clothes last & last & wash lovely, they dont drop apart as you might think, also visit borum which has all of these shops plus some other even nicer ones, but expect to pay a bit more here, please barter for everything, the turks expect it & enjoy the banter. The hotel is very central for everything, dolmus buses which can take you to bodrum run evry few mins & cost few pence they will stop almost anywhere if you signal to them. make sure you get a safe on arrival as cleaners not always lock patios etc, downside is you have to pay for safe & its not cheap, i think these should def be free, also mini bar in room you have to pay for, again this should be free, other hotels we have stayed in are free, these little things really would make this a fabulous hotel which with a few tweaks would be perfect , definitely returning this year

Room Tip: nostalgia rooms: very old, tired need updating standard rooms: nice, sea view best, could do with u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Mandy,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at the Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel.
I was pleased to note that there were positive aspects to your stay, in particular our “Good location, room cleaning, animation team and breakfast. I am glad to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful to you. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.
Your constructive feedback provided is also very welcome as it will assist us in making our hotel even better ..Your comments has been examined carefully and I am pleased to inform you that we have made some changes in the restaurant such as there is no big tables inside any more and there are more chairs. Your comments about food, safe and unlocking patio doors also have been taken into consideration. However your complaint about serving drinks in plastic cups in Marine Bar ,can not be resolved for health&safety reasons.
Dear Mandy , Thank you once again for your valuable feedback as it helps to constantly review our service level and understand our guest’s expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back many times to The Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel.
Warm regards
Arzu Bıçakcı Yiğit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 512 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Have been with the family to this hotel a few times and because of its location its has it all. Has two large swimming pools and two different places you have excess to the beach which is only a stone throw away . Have to say their choice of food is excellent with a large selection to choose from and the views from the roof top restaurant are out of this world

Room Tip: Choose a room with either a pool view or sea view Only bad point i have the wine they serve is hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taurus30458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you have stayed with us many times before, that you have always enjoyed your stays and would like to thank you for being our guest.
We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Your encouraging words give us so much positive energy at the beginnig of the new season.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Sincerely
Arzu Bıçakcı Yiğit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have been there twice, last year in October and the year before in May/June. We went the second time because we loved it the 1st time round. On our first trip we were really impressed with the size of our room (was half the size of a decent sized appartment) and how lush it was. The location of the hotel was really good, you are within walking distance of shops, bars and an HSBC point. If you like to chill and party or do just one of those is perfect. From just outside the hotel is a bus that takes you to city (is very cheap and reliable).

It has a private beach which is well maintaned and lovely. There are 3 pools outdoor pools and an indoor pool at the spa. The food is varied and good. You have the main restaurant which offers a great view of Gumbet. Lots of food on offer you if you want to eat as heathily or unheathily as you like. There are also an Italian restaurent, chinese restaurant and Turkish restaurant. We tried all of them except the chinese and the food was really lovely.

Staff were helpful and we had a really great time. The spa area is nice, there is an indoor pool and gym and some loungers. Is worth having a Turkish Bath.

In the hotel there is a library,which for me was a plus as I read lot on holiday and saved me bringing books. There is a bar there as well, tables and couches so good for relaxing evenings. There are also another 3 bars outside.

Is great for a holiday for a couple,family or girlie holiday.

The second time round we had

The second time we had a great holiday too, it wasn't always great weather and the hotel did really well to keep the guests entertained in the evenings (October is a bit hit and miss, we mostly had warm days, there were a few days when it was too cold to swim and sunbathe and it was really chilly in the evening).

I think it is best to go between May and Sept, but in October the price goes right down. We did have a few minor issues (which were quickly resolved) on our second trip-
The first room we were in had a dripping tap. Promptly we were moved to another room, but due to the fact it was 2 floors below the restaurant we were woken up at 5am). After that we requested for another room change (I asked to be moved to a superior family room). They moved us there and we loved the room. The manager was happy to accomodate our request.

When it is busy (between May and September) It might be worth asking for a room in a quiet location as there may not be the availbility to change room. I got some great bargains at the local shops for shoes and presents.

It is worth remembering they take £'s so you don't need to bring loads of Turkish Lira.

I would really recommend it, this year we thought we should try somewhere new, but if we go back to Turkey we would go back there.

Room Tip: Speak up as soon as possible if you are not happy with your room:Best rooms are the superior family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittykat014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Kitty, Thank you very much for taking the time to let others knowing your impression about Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel. It's a great reward to read such comments and big encouragement to continue improving this resort. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, please let us know when will be your next visit.
we wish you all the best.
Arzu Bıçakcı Yiğit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

When we arrived we were the only couple to get off the coach so were quickly checked in and shown to our room. It was just off the main central column and was beautiful, small, but lovely. As there were only 2 of us the size of the room wasn't an issue and for once the air conditioning was freezing. The rooms were kept really clean but one downside was that our room was just below the restaurant so was really noisy with squeaks off people's chair and running around. As we were just off the centre column we could here anyone who was really noisy down in reception.

I would say that this was the only negative for the holiday and at that it wasn't a big issue as if it was I am sure we could have been easily moved. The food was quite good in the buffet restaurant. Slightly repetitive but good. The food in the other restaurants was great, especially the ini an which was a nice change.

The drinks were great, if a bit weak but you could add in more alcohol if u asked. A little cocktail menu but once you get to know the staff they make you whatever you like. The staff and entertainment team were great and really good at getting people involved. We also went on a few nights out with them and had some hassle off local guys being a tad inappropriate and they stepped in and sorted it straight away. Bar street is about a 5 min walk away nd there are lots of little restraints around the hotel to go for food if you need a change.

It was quite hard to get a bed in the morning by the lively pool so I advice you set an alarm and get up to put towels out, which r provided past 8am i think.

Overall, we loved this holiday and would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JoMcGilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback at Tripadvisor page.
It was great to read at your review that you have enjoyed your stay even there were couple of service issues needs to be improved. Please rest assured that all your feedbacks are brought into the attention of related department heads and necessary actions will be taken.
I would like to apologise, for the noise coming from the terrace. I have made the management team aware of this feedback and we will be looking to get this resolved. For future reference if you do use us again - please ask about our quiet zone which is where we guarantee their will be no disturbances.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kindest Regards
Arzu Bıçakcı Yiğit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I would like to say the information im about to give is 100% honest as i would like to think all viewers want honest reports.This hotel is suitable for elderly, families and younger couples it is amazing! staff are welcoming and where there if u needed to ask any questions.
rooms are cleaned every day by over worked cleaners (which i felt really sorry for), a few days into the holiday we came up from the pool and we took out some money from the bedside locker as we didnt like to take all out at once after i counted our money i notice 20lira was missing and only the cleaner was in our room i wanted to complain but had no evedience but i was almost sure but dont let this put u off as there is a safe in your room and we were stupid enough to leave money in the drawer.
food was amazing, im a fussy eater and there was plenty for my liking pastas, salads etc, drinks were nice the only cocktail they knew how to make was sex on the beach depending what bar you were at.. There is plenty to do around the hotel as ur situated on the beach, there is a shop directly across the road and a 5min walk to bar street, i would reccommend this hotel to anyone it should be a 5* as you will see on some websites that its 4* and compared to most hotels in gumbet this one is up at the top.. i would certianly go back.

Room Tip: we had the garden view room and it was lovely so you shouldnt have a problem with ur room viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Amy1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel. It was a sincere pleasure to look after you and thank you for your very kind words.. I will pass your compliments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us
We are sorry to hear about the loss of money, no matter how small, its best to report incidences like this to the guest relations team so we can find out what may have happened.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards
Arzu Bıçakcı Yiğit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 km away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.1 km away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
938 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#68 of 101 in Gumbet
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
0.5 km away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
3.7 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#16 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: ₹ 4,346 - ₹ 14,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing