We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run Hotel On A Small Hill”
Review of Berg Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berg Otel
Ranked #4 of 34 Gumbet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Family run Hotel on a small hill overlooking the bay

Found this little gem Hotel tucked away on a small hill that is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Slightly away from the action which we prefer as it is a little quieter during the day. Although the bars, restaurants and shops were easily accessible.

We arrived in the evening and woke to the most stunning view of the bay. Our room had a roofed terrace offering comfortable seating and shade when required. The Hotel is very well run and very clean. The rooms were of average size offering free air con and a fridge. If you require a kettle and cups the family are happy to oblige.

We had a marvellous holiday in Gumbet and made many friends with restaurant and bar staff. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Mustaph and family

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jampes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

First stay here in September 2016 which was recommended by someone we met in a local restaurant
Very clean friendly family run small hotel
Views from the roof terrace were amazing what ever time of day
Food and service outstanding quality and great value for money
Pool was clean and like a safe haven away from the loud music of the beach hotels if you like some quiet time
Beach was only a few minutes walk away
Looking forward to our next stay here
Would highly recommend for the value quality and service

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sallynap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Absolutely loved our stay here. A gorgeous family run hotel close enough to the main bars but far enough away if you want a nice quiet meal and drinks on the roof terrace enjoying the fantastic views. We love this place so much we were married on the roof terrace. Mumtaz, Mustapha and the rest of the family are very kind, polite and thoughtful. Nothing is to much trouble. We have already made our reservation for next year.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel offer stunning views over Gümbet bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Just loved my stay at the Berg. This is a small family run hotel situated in a quiet residential area five minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the bars and shops. There is a lovely terrace bar where the view is of the entire bay. The pool is inviting and my room and bathroom were spotless. The family are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. I recommend this hotel and hope to return there.
Patricia Regan

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I just visit this hotel together with my boyfriend.
Good room with view at the sea. Shower and room were clean. Service is good. They change towels every other day. And people are friendly.
Hotel is close to center and beach. All walking distance of 5 min.
Prices of room are normal. Love the stay and if we come back to Gumbet we certainely will return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
1 km away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,245 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.4 km away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
939 reviews
0.7 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
91.3 km away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Otel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Otel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Sakir Esendemir sok. No: 32, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Gumbet
Hotel Class:3 star — Berg Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Berg Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing