We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Berg Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berg Otel
Ranked #4 of 34 Gumbet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Just loved my stay at the Berg. This is a small family run hotel situated in a quiet residential area five minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the bars and shops. There is a lovely terrace bar where the view is of the entire bay. The pool is inviting and my room and bathroom were spotless. The family are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. I recommend this hotel and hope to return there.
Patricia Regan

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I just visit this hotel together with my boyfriend.
Good room with view at the sea. Shower and room were clean. Service is good. They change towels every other day. And people are friendly.
Hotel is close to center and beach. All walking distance of 5 min.
Prices of room are normal. Love the stay and if we come back to Gumbet we certainely will return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

What a surprise, we left Bodrum in the morning by bus to Ortaca. After a bus change in Ortaca we backtracked to Dalyan where we arrived at around 2pm. Right accross the way from the bus station an elderly lady was sitting at a table promoting a save the Turtle project. Amazingly she was english but had been in Turkey for more than 30 years. We had finally met Captain June of the Turtles Of Dalyan fame. We bought her book which she kindly signed and dated AND then she called the hotel who promptly came to collect us.
Well, the Berg Otel is a family owned establishment. Located on the arm of Lake Koycegiz that leads to 'the beach' with a mooring from which the boats take you for about a 40 minute ride to the beach. A great tourist attraction and a life long saga for Capt June to save the beach from development which would have destroyed the breeding grounds of these amaspzing giants of the sea. Directly accross the deck of the Berh are tombs cut into the face of the mountain. How they came to be there I will find on another trip. We only had one day there as we were more like on an exploration trip than a holiday. The breakfast was Turkish Mediterranean consisting of bread, jams, of the best honey ever, eggs to order. Some may not be happy with this style of food but it is what it is in the Med. If you want a full english breakfast - it is available in the village BUT be warned- it will come with Turkish flavour. The Berg is well appointed, relatively new with a lovely garden and pool. It is a very quiet area and I had to drag myself away to our next stop, KAZ.
The town is close enough to walk to and the are is flat (most unusual!!!)
Well done family Ozgen.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

i stayed at Berg Otel in 2014 August, for a week. i don't know where to start, but i can easily say that, even though i had low expectations (because i had to stay there due to emergency business trip and everywhere else in Bodrum was full) hotel is extremely clean. you can't find any kind of dirt or mold etc. my room had a perfect Gümbet view. waking up with that was delightful. hotel has the best atmosphere for tourists, very friendly and hospitable. owners and personnel are extremely helpful and suave. technically, you are guests in their house considering they also live there too.

Room Tip: there was i guess one room with a balcony seemed perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaglarSonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Spent many years at this hotel..always very clean,the staff are so lovely,,,it`s just like being with your own family..would recommend it to anyone.The views from the terrace bar are beautiful, and the pool is lovely x x x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
1 km away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,245 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.4 km away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
940 reviews
0.7 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
91.3 km away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Otel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Otel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Sakir Esendemir sok. No: 32, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Gumbet
Hotel Class:3 star — Berg Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Berg Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing