We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Yazici Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 149
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Bodrum Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel 48(Bodrum City)
US$ 61
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 229
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 461
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
US$ 301
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
315
103
45
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
103
45
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripturkeyhotel boatsun terracebbq nightfriendly hotelbus stationper weekair conminute walk to the beachcentral locationrooms are modernbars and restaurantsturkish breakfastcleaned dailyfamily run hotelbar street
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The room on two different occasions were one up above the restaurant and pool and that was fine, and sitting on the balcony kept us entertained when not out and about.
The next one was in a apartment out the back and across the road, and that was fabulous and so large.
Great location, and made to feel welcome and nothing was too much. The food and service were great.

Room Tip: At the back away from the bar if you want it really quiet, but the bar doesn't close late.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KerryHannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Kerry,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Istanköy (two friends in late 20's). A small family run hotel which is absolutely beautiful, very clean with friendly staff who couldn't of gone more out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time.
The majority of people there were returning customers which speaks for itself. Range of families with young children to couples 50+.
Hotel food was impeccable, highly recommend the steak. Despite being b&b and having the opportunity to spend evenings outside of the hotel, the majority of customers ate and drank at the hotel most evenings. Hassan (bartender) and Gokay (general manager) work hard to bring a fun, relaxed element to the evenings.
The hotel owns a couple of boats and offer excursions for 40TL (£8-9) per person for hotel guests. We did a couple whilst there. They were lots of fun and a great chance to see more of this beautiful country.
Besides strolling along the front checking out the castle and the harbour which is a two minute walk from the hotel, we didn't really explore much of Bodrum, purely through having such a nice time within the hotel.
We only arrived home this morning and are looking at returning in September. See you soon Istanköy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank FlightFright90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Came to the Istankoy Bodrum on a quick getaway, after reading the reviews on TA I booked it. First impression when I arrived is that they made me very welcome, check in was quick, room was very clean and modern as I've travelled to Turkey on several occasions and this was the best, bar area exactly the same and as in pics and Hassan the barman made me feel very welcome and comfortable with his broken English and humour . Turkish breakfast was good and adequate, the meals in Istankoy are really good and are recommended. It's position is first class, 2 mins from sea front and shops. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to 18/30 as it has a more laid back and caters for 40+ although it would suit families of all ages. It has a lot of returning guests so that speaks for itself .This review is after 3 nights and it's already made a really good impression on me :) The hotel has its own boat for trips and at £9 with dinner fruit and tea & biscuits thrown in for a days swimming n chilling is a steel, BTW Please don't put off coming to Turkey as these people are one of the friendliest in the world and their hospitality is second to none.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Robert,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel is just a perfect location in Bodrum for everything. Rooms are comfortable and housekeeping spot on. Food and drink cheap and to die for. Fab menu wether poolside or evening dinner. .Lovely pool and plenty of sun beds and also choice of rooftop sunbathing area . The staff from Management to the housekeeping staff are just the best and are so welcoming and friendly . Nothing is too much trouble for them. You arrive as a guest but leave as family .. Thanks guys for yet again another amazing holiday . See you soon Alison x

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SashaP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Sasha,
First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay again.
Thanks guys love this hotel as everything you need is in a stones throw away.
2 weeks as flown
This hotel is a must once been you will keep returning it's our home in bodrum
See you all in 2018
Thank you keep up the hard work to
All staff

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Shane,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews