We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Bodrum, and the Hotel Istankoy is the best one ever, very friendly, spotlessly clean, a brilliant restaurant, steak to die for, and you must try the seabass. The staff, (and there were a lot of them), can't do enough for you, so helpful. Hassan the barman makes you feel so welcome, and has a great sense of humour,Our room was brilliant, we had our own large balcony with tables chairs and sunloungers right outside our door. The hotel is in a great position central to everything, whether it's a stroll on the beach or to see the fabulous castle, We were even taken to the airport with their own mini bus, we came a guests and left as friends, we met some wonderful people who come back year after year, so that say's it all. xx

Room Tip: Opposite the bar on the top level
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

The room on two different occasions were one up above the restaurant and pool and that was fine, and sitting on the balcony kept us entertained when not out and about.
The next one was in a apartment out the back and across the road, and that was fabulous and so large.
Great location, and made to feel welcome and nothing was too much. The food and service were great.

Room Tip: At the back away from the bar if you want it really quiet, but the bar doesn't close late.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KerryHannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Kerry,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Istanköy (two friends in late 20's). A small family run hotel which is absolutely beautiful, very clean with friendly staff who couldn't of gone more out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time.
The majority of people there were returning customers which speaks for itself. Range of families with young children to couples 50+.
Hotel food was impeccable, highly recommend the steak. Despite being b&b and having the opportunity to spend evenings outside of the hotel, the majority of customers ate and drank at the hotel most evenings. Hassan (bartender) and Gokay (general manager) work hard to bring a fun, relaxed element to the evenings.
The hotel owns a couple of boats and offer excursions for 40TL (£8-9) per person for hotel guests. We did a couple whilst there. They were lots of fun and a great chance to see more of this beautiful country.
Besides strolling along the front checking out the castle and the harbour which is a two minute walk from the hotel, we didn't really explore much of Bodrum, purely through having such a nice time within the hotel.
We only arrived home this morning and are looking at returning in September. See you soon Istanköy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank FlightFright90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Came to the Istankoy Bodrum on a quick getaway, after reading the reviews on TA I booked it. First impression when I arrived is that they made me very welcome, check in was quick, room was very clean and modern as I've travelled to Turkey on several occasions and this was the best, bar area exactly the same and as in pics and Hassan the barman made me feel very welcome and comfortable with his broken English and humour . Turkish breakfast was good and adequate, the meals in Istankoy are really good and are recommended. It's position is first class, 2 mins from sea front and shops. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to 18/30 as it has a more laid back and caters for 40+ although it would suit families of all ages. It has a lot of returning guests so that speaks for itself .This review is after 3 nights and it's already made a really good impression on me :) The hotel has its own boat for trips and at £9 with dinner fruit and tea & biscuits thrown in for a days swimming n chilling is a steel, BTW Please don't put off coming to Turkey as these people are one of the friendliest in the world and their hospitality is second to none.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Robert,

First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel is just a perfect location in Bodrum for everything. Rooms are comfortable and housekeeping spot on. Food and drink cheap and to die for. Fab menu wether poolside or evening dinner. .Lovely pool and plenty of sun beds and also choice of rooftop sunbathing area . The staff from Management to the housekeeping staff are just the best and are so welcoming and friendly . Nothing is too much trouble for them. You arrive as a guest but leave as family .. Thanks guys for yet again another amazing holiday . See you soon Alison x

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SashaP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goko88, Yönetici at Hotel Istankoy Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Sasha,
First of all thank you for preferring and being our guest.Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.

We wish you preferred our hotel in your previous visits in Bodrum. We hope to have you as our guest again and ready to give you another Superb Holiday

You are always welcome to contact with us

Kind Regards
Hotel Istankoy Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
0.5 km away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#29 of 97 in Bodrum City
534 reviews
1.1 km away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#37 of 97 in Bodrum City
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#26 of 97 in Bodrum City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:73, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 1,863 - ₹ 4,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing