We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Yazici Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
US$ 267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azka Otel(Bodrum City)
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Bodrum Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel 48(Bodrum City)
US$ 52
US$ 50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
US$ 311
US$ 270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$ 282
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
315
103
45
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
103
45
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripturkeyhotel boatsun terracebbq nightfriendly hotelbus stationper weekair conminute walk to the beachcentral locationrooms are modernbars and restaurantsturkish breakfastcleaned dailyfamily run hotelbar street
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Clean, tidy. Very nice staff (including the parrot). It's located one street back from the beach and beach front bars and restaurants and only a short walk from Bodrum's main shopping area. Because of where it is there is no view but the payback is you won't be walking long distances. Turn right as you come out there's a great little pavement restaurant about 100 yards along. Ate there 3am one morning. Quiet and cool! On the opposite side of the road near there is one of the best barbers (for a shave) I've been too. (and I've tried a few!) I strongly urge any bloke who hasn't had a shave in a Turkish barbers to try it. Quite an experience. (A good one). Wherever you go, have a nice time.

Room Tip: The lads like a bit of music (naturally) and the bar can be open quite late (which is good) so you may not want a room opposite it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeepWalesTidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Having read the praise heaped on this hotel we booked a two week stay with Tompson at a bargain basement price and kept our fingers crossed.
We arrived around 2 am and the bar was still fairly busy so we had a beer and went to our small but clean room which was tucked away quite some distance from the bar,which can get noisy.
The bar staff where always very friendly and fun. It was very hot during our stay and a water vapour system helped keep us cool. Air condition in our room was an extra £20,which was worth it. Sheets and towels where changed daily,and the floor washed. The shower worked well and the toilet fitted with a well aimed water jet!
We loved Bodrum and this super little Hotel is right in the middle.
It was not until our last night that we had an evening meal ,in house,and had a sirloin steak which was exceptional and for a lot less money than surrounding restaurants.
There is a courtesy room if your departure is later in the day.
I guess we have just joined the throng of guests heaping praise on this place.

Room Tip: Rooms near bar may be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

After returning to this hotel June 2012 after 1st visiting in july 2010 I still love this place! It has a great location a short walk to the sea front as well as great staff that you can have a good laff with at all times but who will also help in whatever way possible to improve your stay, its always heartbreaking when I have to leave as it is exactly what it says 'your home in Bodrum'. highly recommend if visiting Bodrum!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozarh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

As well travelled individuals whom haven't stayed in a 2/3* since their early 20's thanks to previous comments made by fellow travellers that we considered this hotel.
My friend and i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Istankoy and have to say it's exactly what it says on the Tin. Central, Basic and clean but what really makes this place is thier staff. Their friendly, professional, hard working and entertaining. The food should be tried especially the steak. A big thank you to the Owners sons Ali and Hason whom work through the summer and the bar man called Hasan whom showed us the night life. The Istankoy boat trip is a must as this is small and friendly also with enough space for everyone to chill out.
P.S A thankyou to the Night porter we called the Vampire for making us tea when we came in early hours of the morning.
Hope you find this helpful and enjoy!

Tracy and Mel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank partysisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have been to the Istankoy many times over the past years and are due to return in August 2012. The Location is great, just a short walk one street back from the beach. The Hotel itself is basic but spotlessly clean and has some of the most friendly staff we have met in Turkey. Ali the Manager does a good job whilst Eddie and Staff work hard serving meals. The Bar Staff have changed over the years but all have been good. The maids and general staff clean all day long. Nothing is too much trouble. The pool and sunbathing terraces can get busy in the high season but depending on what time of day you wish to sunbathe you will probably be lucky to find a bed somewhere. The Istankoy Boat trip is a must - great value for money with great food. There are other Daily Boat Trips from the Marina which are all much the same. The Turkish nite at the Hotel is also good fun and good value for money. To sum up the Istankoy, if you want a great base which is very safe, spotlessly clean and near the beach then this is the place for you, we've stayed in 5* Hotels in Gumbet and Bodrum which dont offer the cleanliness and friendlieness that you will receive at this Hotel, don't be put off by the Turkish Breakfast, yes, its basic but fresh, juice, coffee and toast are all you need for breakfast at any rate! Aircon and safety deposit box cost extra but both worth having. Enjoy your time in Bodrum :)

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room with a roof terrace - these rooms have to most space, but all rooms are clean.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PPK_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews