We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hoy-Hoy Istankoy"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Arrived 25/06/12 about 0100 to a warm welcome and a lively bar. Temp 27'.... Clean, tidy, and servicable room at the rear of hotel. Maid service daily/clean sheets etc. Room is ideal if you dont want to spend your hols in a hotal room. Turkish breakfast which was'nt our taste but English and other optins available. Dined in the restaurant several times and the food was excellent and a good price. No probs with the toilet issues!!! Bar prices were 14TL for a pint and vod and coke(27TL=£10 at the rate). Bar staff grafted all the time to keep you entertained and were brilliant, all speak good english. Nothing was to much trouble and they are certainly characters. Other staff constantly keep the place tidy, mopping round the pool, tidying up etc . Tidy sized pool with loungers etc, upper varander sun tanning area. Hotel party on the sat, local dancers, belly dancers and party games. Amazing night and a BBQ thrown in. All in all EXCELLENT value for money and can't wait to back again. The only down side was there was no kettle in the room but tea/coffee was available at the bar for a small cost. 10 mins walk to Bodrum shops, restaurants, sea front and marina (marina is a must of an evening). Great shops for retail therapy. Catch the bus to Gumbert(3TL) and Turgertreis(5TL). There is plenty to do and all you have to do is ask. Take plenty of sun screen cos it can get hot!! . Sue and Dave from Swansea, Wales.

Room Tip: Cooler rooms are at the rear of the hotal cos they dont get the sun.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Clean, tidy. Very nice staff (including the parrot). It's located one street back from the beach and beach front bars and restaurants and only a short walk from Bodrum's main shopping area. Because of where it is there is no view but the payback is you won't be walking long distances. Turn right as you come out there's a great little pavement restaurant about 100 yards along. Ate there 3am one morning. Quiet and cool! On the opposite side of the road near there is one of the best barbers (for a shave) I've been too. (and I've tried a few!) I strongly urge any bloke who hasn't had a shave in a Turkish barbers to try it. Quite an experience. (A good one). Wherever you go, have a nice time.

Room Tip: The lads like a bit of music (naturally) and the bar can be open quite late (which is good) so you m...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeepWalesTidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Having read the praise heaped on this hotel we booked a two week stay with Tompson at a bargain basement price and kept our fingers crossed.
We arrived around 2 am and the bar was still fairly busy so we had a beer and went to our small but clean room which was tucked away quite some distance from the bar,which can get noisy.
The bar staff where always very friendly and fun. It was very hot during our stay and a water vapour system helped keep us cool. Air condition in our room was an extra £20,which was worth it. Sheets and towels where changed daily,and the floor washed. The shower worked well and the toilet fitted with a well aimed water jet!
We loved Bodrum and this super little Hotel is right in the middle.
It was not until our last night that we had an evening meal ,in house,and had a sirloin steak which was exceptional and for a lot less money than surrounding restaurants.
There is a courtesy room if your departure is later in the day.
I guess we have just joined the throng of guests heaping praise on this place.

Room Tip: Rooms near bar may be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

After returning to this hotel June 2012 after 1st visiting in july 2010 I still love this place! It has a great location a short walk to the sea front as well as great staff that you can have a good laff with at all times but who will also help in whatever way possible to improve your stay, its always heartbreaking when I have to leave as it is exactly what it says 'your home in Bodrum'. highly recommend if visiting Bodrum!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozarh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

As well travelled individuals whom haven't stayed in a 2/3* since their early 20's thanks to previous comments made by fellow travellers that we considered this hotel.
My friend and i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Istankoy and have to say it's exactly what it says on the Tin. Central, Basic and clean but what really makes this place is thier staff. Their friendly, professional, hard working and entertaining. The food should be tried especially the steak. A big thank you to the Owners sons Ali and Hason whom work through the summer and the bar man called Hasan whom showed us the night life. The Istankoy boat trip is a must as this is small and friendly also with enough space for everyone to chill out.
P.S A thankyou to the Night porter we called the Vampire for making us tea when we came in early hours of the morning.
Hope you find this helpful and enjoy!

Tracy and Mel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank partysisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
0.5 km away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
116 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#28 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#29 of 97 in Bodrum City
534 reviews
1.1 km away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#36 of 97 in Bodrum City
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#24 of 97 in Bodrum City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istankoy Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istankoy Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:73, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 1,864 - ₹ 4,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istankoy Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istankoy Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istankoy Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing