We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ersan Wedding”
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Ersan Wedding.

My Daughter Recently got married at The Ersan Resort and Spa. 
The one word to describe the wedding is Spectacular!
From the very beginning the staff could not have been more helpful, 
The Management and Customer Services went out of their way to make sure all of our requests were met to a very high standard.
The food and drink at the wedding was excellent.
The venue was excellent.
The accommodation and services for the wedding were excellent.
I would indeed recommend The Ersan as a wedding venue, because of the above and backdrop was breathtaking.
The wedding planners we used were Nilay Celik and Nilden Gezer, at www.nilyum.com who were also excellent and whom we would highly recommend.
 I would like to thank all of the staff for there help in making my Daughter's wedding so special. With a Special Thank you to the ladies at Customer Services.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buddleiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.It was a nice memory for us as well.

As Ersan Resort ,we are honored to learn of your satisfaction . We can not wait to welcome you and your beautiful family back.


Thank you very much again for your time and review about our Resort.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 832 of 3,672 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week in May 12' and we felt everything was really really good. The resort was very nice and clean, staff was very very friendly as well as professional, the food was delicious and there were buses going to Bodrum very often during the day until 2-3 am at night. Though it would be a considerable plus if they would have WIFI in the whole resort and not only in te reception area for people who might want to work from their computers. We really recommend this resort for people, especially couples who want relax, being well treated and SUN :-)

Room Tip: Obviously the more you pay, the better room you'll have .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saris783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your vacation and our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for a relaxing holiday.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

It is a really nice resort. Great people, very good facilities, nice restaurants, nice pools, great aqua park. My daughter loved the kids pool and I enjoyed the sliders. Food was ok, I strongly recommend to use a la carte restaurants. Tayfun at the Italian restaurant was great :). Although we had a great vacation I would also have some friendly suggestions: First of all was about the room. I booked one superior room with sea view. I had the room 6140, inside was great, large, nice furnishing but really outside I could not see any sea. In front of the building there is another rooms building and all you can see is that wall. I discussed this at the reception and they were not able to offer me any other rooms which honestly was quite strange keeping ins mind that the resort was not quite full. I paid for a sea view and I did not got this, honestly this messed a little our first day in vacation, usually when you specifically pay for something you really expect to receive this. We also requested one double bed not twins and did not get this either, let's say this was not such a big issue but it would have been better to receive what we requested and what we paid for. The last suggestion would be the usage of a la carte restaurants. In one week I succeeded to go only in three evenings at a la carte restaurants as the booking was made at 9 o'clock in the morning where it a was quite a line in the lobby and if you were not there till 9.05 all the restaurants were booked. I believe it would be better to be able to book on check-in at least one evening in each restaurant if you wish to, and if you want to book more to go at 9 in the morning to stay in line for reservations. Overall I would go again at this resort but with a real sea view room and if possible with a double bed. If these two issue were solved I would really said this resort was perfect.

Room Tip: Try to see the room first, or ask the reception to show you 3-4 rooms to choose. Don't go very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaii_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your time and review about our resort.

About a la carte restaurants, the reservation time starts at 09:00 at Guest Relations Desk.As

you know there are restaurants in our resort.Hotel management provide for our guests

unlimited a la carte service, there is possibility to have dinner every evening at our a la carte

restaurants.We are here to provide you the best service.

It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments and to learn that you have enjoyed our stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Well what can I say, absolutely fantastic resort; many thanks to all the staff at Ersan Resort, you deserve the 5 stars.
We stayed at the Ersan from 1st until 8th June 2012. Food great and plenty of it, drinks were readily available and the weather was fantastic.
If I had one little grumble it would be the lack of glasses, ice (sometimes) and an extra bar man would have helped at the Pruva bar.....but it is a minor issue really.

Room Tip: Family rooms have good facilities but no view and couples would definately benefit from a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somersetshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guests,

We thank you for your generous compliments.

Your encouraging words will certainly help to strengthen the conviction and motivation of our staff.

We hope to welcome you again for a relaxing holiday.

Kind Regards
Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

On arrival we were put in a dirty room this was changed the next day by the hotel. Food was good. But the lack of bars and lack of drinks on the all inclusive was shocking. Bar men sometimes refused to make certain free drinks as they couldn't be bothered to walk to the other end of the bar.
Every day I had an argument with the guy in the bar near the aqua park. The cups they gave drinks in was no bigger than a shot glass.
The drinks situation really let this hotel down on what could be a good place to be. Also no kids in the infinity pool was poor.
DO NOT UPGRADE TO DELUXE ROOMS. This cost us £300 for a week and the rooms were bigger but had less furniture and were a trek up a steep bank and it was next to a disco which no one used but had music screaming out till after 2am.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepigofbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
4.5 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
933 reviews
18.4 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
4.6 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 97 in Bodrum City
834 reviews
6.1 km away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 5,854 - ₹ 71,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing