We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ersan spa resort, bodrum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ersan spa resort, bodrum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Overall was a nice hotel, catered very well for children, so was ideal for us with 2 children. Did feel it needed a lobby bar, and a bar next to the main pool. There was a large variety of food throughout our two week stay, did have to complain that on our first visit to restaurant the food was not very hot, but was not a problem there after. The surrounding area was alway clean and tidy And staff were always very friendly. Room was nice but they put as on a level we no access to a lift and we had a buggy!

Room Tip: A room with access to a lift if you have children, as part of the hotel we were in didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    657
    319
    135
    117
See reviews for
1,384
626
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The hotel is only 45 – 50 minutes by coach from the airport. Ours was the first stop. There was a doctor on site and a small shopping mall consisting of photographer, leather shop, jewellery shop, small newsagents, diving centre and hairdressers.
Entertainment: Shows in amphitheatre every night at 10.00 pm, previous reviews left me with the impression that this was quite a distance from the main bar but it is relatively short in reality. Even though we stayed for two weeks I cannot comment on the shows as we did not see any, one day we seen them rehearsing and thought it looked good and heard other people saying some of the shows were enjoyable, we enjoyed sitting at the bar by the sea and just relaxing over a few drinks and enjoying the total relaxation. My partner made good use of the gym which also had a Spa centre which included an indoor swimming pool, sauna, massage etc.
The animation team had something on all day, but we spent our day between the Pruva Bar which was so relaxing overlooking the sea, you could imagine you were sitting on a yacht with the sails overhead protecting you from some of the suns rays. The sunbeds were wooden with good quality mattresses and you could always get a sunbed and we never seen anyone rushing out to hold over beds with their towels. Towels are also provided free. There were canoes and pedaloes free and waterski, banana boat, parachute etc had a charge.
Rooms; Small fridge in room and each day this was stocked with two bottles of water which were free of charge. Safe in room also free of charge. I read other reviews recommending the superior rooms which I would have loved and especially a view of the sea but at 10 euros extra per night per person this would have made our holiday too expensive. Air conditioning also free and operated by remote control; check this out when you arrive as the air con in our room decided to go to high temperatures during our first night but after a telephone call in the early hours to reception someone arrived at our door 10 – 15 mins later and then returned with a remote control and thankfully that was that sorted. Our room was basic but clean with a walk in shower and flat screen plasma on the wall. Toiletries such as soap and shampoo were refilled daily and towels changed as often as you needed with maid service daily.
Restaurants; with my partner being vegetarian we ate at the main restaurant for breakfast and evening meal and occasional lunch for the soups etc. but mostly lunches we ate in the Turkish Restaurant as this was overlooking the sea and did a fabulous selection of salads and fresh breaded fish, chicken kebabs, pasta and cheese, chips etc. There are four a la carte restaurants which need to be booked before 8.00 am on the day or can be booked in advance and from what I could see you could use as often as you wanted, there was enough of a selection for us and we never felt the need to try these out. For all inclusive the food was of a very good standard and there was always something you could pick that was enjoyable. They had an extensive variety of foods at each mealtime.
Pools; there is an aquapool with large slides for the children, infinity pool for adults and another two outdoor pool s; one which was for children. Short bus ride at entrance to Bodrum. Lobby reception area had free wi-fi, though if you had not have brought your own I am not sure if there was access otherwise to the internet. All in all we had a terrific and well rested holiday and will definitely be back some day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed at (and I have stayed in a lot over the years). The service is fantastic, you are spoilt for food & drink, the location is outstanding. I will be visiting again and normally I never return to a hotel. I would highly recommend a stay at Ersan Resort & Spa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

A group of 8 adults, 1 child and 2 infants stopped at the Ersan for 2 weeks in June 11. For my wife and I it was our first time to Turkey and we were a little unsure what to expect.
When we arrived at the resort it was nearly midnight, we unpacked and 2 of us went of to find a bar so we could have our 1st beer, we got to the bar just after 12 when it closed, we explained we'd just arrived and bless him the barman still served us a cold beer.
The resort itself is amazing, lovely beach with loads of sunbeds, numerous pools including an adult only pool and the best pool with the water slides. We spent most of our holiday up there, we were all like big kids on them.
The food in the buffet restaurant was brilliant, we go to the Caribean alot and the food here was just as good with loads of variety. We tried every A-La Carte restaurant and our favourite was the Turkish. It was a little disapointing that you had to buy beer and soft drinks in the a-la carte's but the food was brill.
The staff we very friendly, from the maids who always said hello in the morning to the security guards at the entrance gate who loved to have a chat and a laugh with you.
Yes the resort is a little hilly but think of the exercise, I only put on half the weight that I normally put on oer a 2 week holiday.

Would we return........Definately

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fastmilkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I made a review a few months ago but couldnt find my photos of the appauling room as i ended up sending these to Thomson holidays as i complained. So although the hotel looks lovely you could also be put in to a room thats so basic, so tiny with no view whatsoever.

Good Luck

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ersanipek, Front Office Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much to give us the chance to respond on this issue. The photo you have published is our promotion room. Promotion rooms are given to the agencies with a very small quota to create a campaign about discounted rooms and are in our cheapest room category calculated.These kind of rooms are clearly informed by the agency with descriptions like, no balcony , no view and in the groundfloor. These rooms are not standart rooms. We have checked out your reservation form and it's clearly written that your booking is a promotional room. That's why if you wanted to get a minimum of a standart room, you should have to pay an extra supplement on date to the agency and they could have the chance to make a reservation change directly. In our room scala we have different room types to make bookings, but probably you prefered to book the must possible cheapest room, there is no mistake or lack of the hotel management on this issue related to the cheapest room you wish to purchase. If not so, the agency is responsible to give all informations about the room right on booking time ( no balcony, no view,groundfloor). The room photo you have published makes negative thoughts on new bookers with the style of reporting your dissatisfaction , so it is necessarily to give realistic informations both for you and to our new customers to avoid missunderstandings. We wish to see you again and accomodate you in a higher-category room in the future.
Thank you very much..
Kind Regards
ATIL TUNÇALIN
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
4.5 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
4.7 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.2 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
16.7 km away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Property: Ersan Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,943 - ₹ 19,774
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing