We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel is cute, comfortable, quiet and a good value. That says it all. Restaurant and breakfast are also delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seenitallpprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is fantastic! Great for couples...El Vino staff is better than in much more expensive botique hotels, they are all nice, friendly, and professional. Grounds are laid out to create sense of privacy and quaintness, even though multiple rooms. We almost never eat more than one meal a day at hotels, but the chef at El vino is very talented and humble. Probably not the best for families with lots of active loud young children, but they would love the rooftop ankle deep tanning pool! Only an easy 15 minute downhill stroll to waterfront area...and 10 TL ($3) taxi ride back uphill to lower gate hotel entrance. This would be a great choice later in the warm popular months b/c just beyond earshot of sometimes raucous Bodrum party scene...and can still enjoy romantic sunset prayer calls from a distant silhouetted minaret.

Room Tip: Higher floors 3rd- good views over rooftops towards town/waterfront. bottom floors better for those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Educator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have returned from a fabulous visit to Bodrum, Turkey, ready to write a great review of El Vino Hotel. I see, however, there are already a slew of excellent reviews -- and with good reason! This hotel is phenomenal! It's an oasis. Perfectly located just up the street from the town's action, the hotel is quiet, tranquil, and relaxing. The pool area is like a Mediterranean dream with trees and flowers bordering the area. Colorful flowers cascade from the walls, creating a soothing scene while you bask by the pool. The rooms are amazing -- at least ours was. It was actually a suite, complete with separate living room and fully equipped kitchenette. The bedroom was spacious even though the bed was quite big. Even though our two little balconies overlooked the pool area it was still so quiet.

The rooftop terrace restaurant served fantastic food. The views were amazing! We could the sea, the castle, and all along the coastline! Magical, especially at sunset! The proprietors could not have been nicer. The day we checked out, they let us stash our bags all day while we explored the town. They even let us use the pool and join in on the 5:00 tea and cookies they serve every day in the covered pergola. Our plane didn't leave until 2:00 a.m. and they not only let us hang out by the pool until very late, they even called us a taxi and brought our bags down to us when it arrived. El Vino is the best!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I have just spent one month in Barcelona and 2 weeks in Turkey to arrive at the most wonderful hotel encountered thus far. Perhaps a best kept secret in Bodrum, the El Vino hotel will surpass every expectation that you might have for comfort, security, service, location, vista views, immaculate and beautiful gardens and extraordinary friendliness. Whatever your need or want; just ask and it is done with a smile, good humour and gracefulness.

Mid March is a slow period in Bodrum and we arrived to discover that our room reservation had been upgraded by the manager to a beautiful suite. Imagine our delight at his generosity!

Our first night in the rooftop restaurant was very romantic as we were the only patrons that night: candlelight at the tables, personal service by Ahmet, our gracious and most interesting host, and a panoramic view of Bodrum with the nightlit castle and twinkling lights of the island of Kos in the near distance. The restaurant menu is carefully considered and professionally prepared and, without a doubt, is the best food we have encountered in Turkey.

Breakfasts at the El Vino are sumptuous and need I say once again, the service is extraordinary, both in terms of attentiveness and genuine friendliness? There is also a 'happy hour' of sorts at 5pm wherein coffee, teas, cakes and sweeties are provided with the good company of other guests and staff.

Although it is a little cool for the several pools at this hotel we will enjoy the roof top hot tub before we leave. The flowers are beginning to bloom now, the temperatures are rising and the warmth of our hosts portends for a wonderful spring in Turkey.

As they say at the El Vino, this is your home. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lazyhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I’ll start with the obvious. El Vino is a good looking hotel. Great rooms. Great pool. Unique and beautiful environment. But what really made our stay special was the staff - warm and welcoming from the minute we landed with our bags. Not only were they helpful, but they kept going above and beyond for us. They made renting a car easy, but then gave us pointers for our road trip and suggested unique places to stop along the way. One evening we shared a bottle of wine by the pool, and a gentleman from the staff sent out olives and cheeses out of the blue simply because he thought they would compliment the experience. Later, to our surprise, we found out that same gentleman was the head chef of El Vino's restaurant (which is exceptionally good.) It’s not often that you find such service or such a level of care during a stay, which we greatly appreciated.
While El Vino is tucked away from Bodrum’s busy streets by the bay, I would stay at this peaceful hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mister174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 98 in Bodrum City
836 reviews
17.4 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 98 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
410 reviews
0.4 km away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
132 reviews
3.2 km away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 5,455 - ₹ 11,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing