We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay during our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay during our honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our honeymoon. Great location, amazing staff, very hands on, and ready to help you with whatever you need. We upgraded our room without a problem. Dinner was fantastic at the hotel, and the view was very romantic. There is a small pool on the ground and on the rooftop, which is quieter. We would definitely go back, and recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Bodrum.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sn00ze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    135
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
173
485
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a excellent Boutique hotel. It is immaculate, with added touches of blossoms to the room, excellent breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff!! The rooftop restaurant has excellent food with a view of the bay. It is quiet and also only a short walk into town!
We had a suite which was close to the pool and no noise whatsoever!!
We would come back here in an instant!

Room Tip: We had Room 102 next to the breakfast room and across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott_SusanMukilteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great liitle hotel in Bodrum. Ten minute walk to the waterfront. Very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was plentiful. Restaurant upstairs was excellent. Staff very friendly. Had a small problem in our room that was fixed in an instant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klattu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We had a great holiday in lovely Bodrum. The El Vino is near to the nice city and the harbour (10 minutes by foot) but far away enough not to be bothered by tourists. Also the bus station is not far (5 minutes by foot). The Hotel is excellent! Nice stuff, nice sight, nice rooms, nice restaurant...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest, Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The owner is very good at what he's doing - great staff, so much so that it gives the impression they own shares in the hotel. Great rooms - both doubles and suites are clean and comfortable. Food is just great and very good value for money - try their red wine, shame they don't a store where they sell it to take home with you. Location is good, it was walking distance to town center and also comfortably away from it - which may be loud at peak times. We had a car and went to close by beaches. This hotel doesn't have a beach, but that means you have a good view of Bodrum village. I believe public transportation is good, but didn't try it myself. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Can't recall the number of the room we stayed in, but I know that both double rooms and suites a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheerstoExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
14.9 km away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
361 reviews
0.3 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
824 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,473 reviews
17.4 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
138 reviews
3.2 km away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#9 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,005 - ₹ 12,853
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing