We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it...warm, welcoming, elegant, relaxed, superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antique Theatre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antique Theatre Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We loved it...warm, welcoming, elegant, relaxed, superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The view of Bodrum from this charming hotel was absolutely stunning, and it was located within an easy walk to town. The whole environment has warmth, style and elegance, which is a true reflection on the wonderful owners who made us feel right at home! It is a peaceful resting spot with a delightful ambiance. Highly recommended for a unique and inviting experience!
Kate and Francisco, London

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco58London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    40
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
84
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This was exactly the hotel we were hoping it would be..... absolutely charming!
Our room was inviting, comfortable, clean. Every detail seemed thought out and to us
perfect. We loved the style and ambience of the whole hotel where from every spot is
a view of the magnificent Bodrum harbor. The dinners by the pool were of gourmet quality and memorable The service was excellent, friendly and most helpful in every regard. We highly recommend this very private, unique hotel. It felt like our home in Bodrum. If you find your way here, you are lucky!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aneetasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

During last weekend, we had been decided to make a short trip to Bodrum. We have booked our reservation from internet and moved as three person (with our 13 years old child) and our liitle pet (dog) as well. First of all, the location of the tel was very good enough, that you can easily reach out to the center by walking in about 15 minutes. But the more important point, the panoramic view was excellent. I can easily say that it was fascinating. Beside that, the hospitality of the staff was very warm and satisfactory. Our room was clean and especially it was so cute.Food was also good enough and delicious.
Shortly, we were glad to spent our last weekend at such a kind place which was make feel ourselves stayed in our own summer house instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsteinvik, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had 9 days at this hotel and it was the perfect hideaway from work and stress. The staff are friendly and service minded, the owner does everything he can to make your stay a pleasant one. This is a hotel to go to if you want something special. You find turkish breakfast with a stunning view, small but clean rooms. The hotel is built lika a theater with little patios here and there where you can take a drink or a coffe or just talk with the neighbours, or read. The pool is on the edge also with a stunning view with good space and clean water. They have good food at the hotel, but its just a 10 min walk to the town center with a marina and several shopping streets and lots of good restaurants. Its also just 2 min away from a special turkish restaurant. The beach in Bodrum is not the best, but the doctor takes you in the hotel car to whatever beach you want only 20 min away by car and its easy to take the bus back. There are some stairs to climb to get to the room but its charming with the flowers everywhere and the cats. We loved it here, definately going back later.

Room Tip: charming rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Antique Theatre Hotel enjoys an outstanding position on the Bodrum hillside offering panoramic views across the harbour, castle and old town. The unique architecture and intimate interior design offer the discerning quest an unrivalled ambience whether it be a tranquil day by the hotel's beautiful pool or a base for cultural visits to Kos or even Ephesus or both. In either case the sophisticated experience of an evening meal in the open air by the pool is not to be missed. The menue reflects the very best international cusine has to offer , especially the fillet steak with that roquefort sauce. Each dish is freshly prepared and hotel's staff ensure that every detail is considered resulting in a memorable, relaxing and enjoyable evening which creates that special occasion needed on every holiday.

The Antique Theatre is not for those seeking the enjoyment and facilities of a 4 star beach spa hotel, but for those wishing to seek a unique and charming experience we suspect it is second to none in Bodrum. We have frequently visited Bodrum over the last two decades and our choice has been and will remain The Antique Theatre.

Room Tip: Discuss details directly with the hotel at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.6 km away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#26 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 km away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.6 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#27 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#24 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Theatre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Theatre Hotel

Property: Antique Theatre Hotel
Address: Kibris Sehitleri Caddesi, 169, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,797 - ₹ 4,078
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antique Theatre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Antique Theatre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Theatre Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing