We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place to Stay”
Review of Asmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asmin Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel lived up to all the reviews I had read about it!! The staff were amazing...so friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights then left to go to Datca then came back for another 2 nights. They seemed genuinely pleased to see us upon our return and we were very happy to be back. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the pool area is very nice. They have a great turkish style breakfast with plenty of choice which always included a couple of hot dishes. The rooms are tastefully decorated but are quite small, as is the bathroom..this didn't worry us but you need to be aware of it. The location is great. It is down an alley way so cars cannot be driven to the front door. But their fabulous staff will come and help you with your luggage as soon as they know you are arriving. However if you have a car they do offer a car park free of charge and it is around the corner and supervised. We liked that it was down an alley, it was within walking distance of the town, the marina and the castle, but never noisy at night. If we ever came back to Turkey (Bodrum) we would only ever want to stay at Asmin Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelabit_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at the Asmin Hotel in May and we were continually amazed at the superb customer service and perfect location of the hotel. The hotel was beautifully clean and modern, and the breakfast was great too. The most outstanding part of the Asmin Hotel was the service. Volkan and the staff extended themselves above and beyond to help guests in every way possible, whether it was helping plan day trips, assisting in travel arraignments or recommending a restaurant. Combined with a charming, comfortable room, the hospitality offered made our four nights in Bodrum one of the highlights of our vacation. Everything was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we left.

If you are in Bodrum, you don't want to stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have now stayed at the Asmin three times, each time for more than a week. The hotel is centrally located near the Otogar (bus station) 5 minute walk, many restaurants and a short walk (5 minutes) to the waterfront. Volkan, the manager along with his staff are very welcoming and helpful. They gladly gave us information, directions, arranged pickups, received packages, etc.

The hotel is two levels, has 24 rooms, a nice pool and breakfast room. Very clean, always hot water. The hotel may be a bit hard to find because it is tucked away from the noisy streets, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svlazybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Five of us stayed at the resort for three nights, and have nothing to say but great things. The hotel was very clean. The morning breakfast was complete and satisfying. The staff was also very friendly and provided us with what we need, including beach towels, recommendations, and maps of Bodrum. Our flight got into Bodrum in the middle of the night, and once we arrived at the hotel, the staff was ready to help. It was also pouring rain, in which the staff provided umbrellas and towels to dry off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Small but clean rooms, very tiny shower and bathroom even by Turkish standards, hard bed and noisy at night, a/c works well. Decent location near bus station. Would have been better but staff who was working early morning very rude and offensive without cause, and I can take almost anything. Apparently related to the owner so I guess that shows how much they care about their guests. Rest of the staff where great, but with the attitude I would stay somewhere else there are lots of great places in Bodrum.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye19761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.9 km away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
0.7 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
934 reviews
0.4 km away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#24 of 97 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#26 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#40 of 97 in Bodrum City
243 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#28 of 97 in Bodrum City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asmin Hotel

Address: Carsi Mah. Turk Kuyusu Cad. Ali Baba Sok. No:9 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: ₹ 2,801 - ₹ 6,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Asmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing