We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Nearby Hotels
Grand Ankara(Ankara)
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 70
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
US$ 190
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 132
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 119
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best(Ankara)
US$ 63
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
341
60
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
60
16
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesteak restaurantsky vuebusiness tripindoor poolhigh classluxury hotelwonderful spabreakfast spreadturkeyother hotelsfront desk staffsteam roomstandard roomexcellent hotelrooms are comfortablebusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed in the Marriott Ankara in January whilst on business in the city - this was the first time I had used the hotel and whilst it is a little further out of town than hotels I have previously used this was more than made up for by the quality of the rooms,value for money and attentive service. My 'standard' room was spacious and of an exceptionally high standard and without exception the staff were polite and very eager to assist. I speak practically no Turkish so the fact that so many of the staff spoke very good English was a bonus. On one evening I ate in the restaurant and whilst it was very quiet the food was of an exceptional standard and the service attentive and helpful. There is a reasonably priced limo service for airport collections that can be prebooked and charged to your room and a cab into the main centre of Ankara will take about 20 minutes (unless its rush hour in which case leave at least 40 minutes for the journey). Good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryEngland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Was were for business in September 2011, hotel was open just for 3 months. I'd rather say nothing about the location as a arrived by taxi and left by taxi (appr.20 min for the airport). Around the hotel is a big construction sight but inside the hotel it's reaceful and quiet. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and bathrooms have both shower and bath.
Breakfast and lunch are regular with some Turkish specialitites that I don't really like. Steakhouse was a disappoinment because we got our steaks overdone and the waiter was auctioning dishes and drinks that I think is unacceptable in JW Steakhouse. Real surprise was the bar, not the bar itself but the service we got there. The bartender really went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.
Spa is something! It has both indoor and outdoor swimming-pools (for outdoor it was a bit cold), different kinds of hammams and steam-baths. Everything is very clean! Staff is extremely polite and helpful though not all of them speak English (but that was not really needed). The only thing I don't like was the whirlpool that really smelled disgusting.
Don't forget to enjoy the view from the upper floor! During my stay the panoramic bar was closed but now I think you already can enjoy a drink there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I've stayed at the Sheraton and Hilton in Ankara and the JW Marriott is a cut above in nearly every regard. The JW Marriott staff is incredible - always ready and happy to serve. Whereas it only opened around June 2011 everything is new and fresh. The lobby is large and impressive. The rooms are nice, granite bathrooms, etc and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The spa/gym is spectacular - the best hotel gym I've ever come across. You can actually get in a real workout. The executive lounge s also great with a nice view and good food/drink options. I'd definitely opt for the JW in Ankara

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Outstanding hotel, great rooms, great resturants, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a60chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here on business in December 2011. It is one of the best hotels I have ever had to pleasure to visit. The service is exemplary. It is breathtaking in design with its spacious rooms, and sumptuous decor. The breakfast choices are extraordinary and very well presented. It is a bubble of extreme comfort surrounded by a mix of building sites and old historic buildings. Walking from the hotel to anywhere nearby is an interesting experience for the uninitiated. Pedestrian pavements and traffic calming measures have not been introduced in this area. However taxi's are ever present and not expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geologicallyspeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews