We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOTEL”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A very new and modern hotel in Ankara with a very good location. One of the best JW. Prices are a bit high but really good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYBALION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    54
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
41
13
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed in the Marriott Ankara in January whilst on business in the city - this was the first time I had used the hotel and whilst it is a little further out of town than hotels I have previously used this was more than made up for by the quality of the rooms,value for money and attentive service. My 'standard' room was spacious and of an exceptionally high standard and without exception the staff were polite and very eager to assist. I speak practically no Turkish so the fact that so many of the staff spoke very good English was a bonus. On one evening I ate in the restaurant and whilst it was very quiet the food was of an exceptional standard and the service attentive and helpful. There is a reasonably priced limo service for airport collections that can be prebooked and charged to your room and a cab into the main centre of Ankara will take about 20 minutes (unless its rush hour in which case leave at least 40 minutes for the journey). Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryEngland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Was were for business in September 2011, hotel was open just for 3 months. I'd rather say nothing about the location as a arrived by taxi and left by taxi (appr.20 min for the airport). Around the hotel is a big construction sight but inside the hotel it's reaceful and quiet. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and bathrooms have both shower and bath.
Breakfast and lunch are regular with some Turkish specialitites that I don't really like. Steakhouse was a disappoinment because we got our steaks overdone and the waiter was auctioning dishes and drinks that I think is unacceptable in JW Steakhouse. Real surprise was the bar, not the bar itself but the service we got there. The bartender really went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.
Spa is something! It has both indoor and outdoor swimming-pools (for outdoor it was a bit cold), different kinds of hammams and steam-baths. Everything is very clean! Staff is extremely polite and helpful though not all of them speak English (but that was not really needed). The only thing I don't like was the whirlpool that really smelled disgusting.
Don't forget to enjoy the view from the upper floor! During my stay the panoramic bar was closed but now I think you already can enjoy a drink there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I've stayed at the Sheraton and Hilton in Ankara and the JW Marriott is a cut above in nearly every regard. The JW Marriott staff is incredible - always ready and happy to serve. Whereas it only opened around June 2011 everything is new and fresh. The lobby is large and impressive. The rooms are nice, granite bathrooms, etc and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The spa/gym is spectacular - the best hotel gym I've ever come across. You can actually get in a real workout. The executive lounge s also great with a nice view and good food/drink options. I'd definitely opt for the JW in Ankara

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a60chevy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Outstanding hotel, great rooms, great resturants, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a60chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#4 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#6 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Ankara
#5 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Ankara

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Address: Kizilirmak Mah. Muhsin Yazicioglu Cad. No: 1 Sogutozu, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,783 - ₹ 31,984
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing