We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and good breakfast”
Review of Alba Ankara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alba Ankara Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Ankara B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Central location and good breakfast”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here for six nights in late October. The hotel was situated close restaurants and shops and there was a lot of people walking the streets close by all hours of the day. The sounds from the school with children playing was nice.

There was a lot to choose from for breakfast and lots of space in the restaurant in the mornings. Helpful staff in the reception and a small bar where we could order coffee as well as a beer at night.One night we had dinner at the hotel´s restaurant on the corner and the food and service was good.

The bathroom was the best part of the room, modern and everything worked perfectly.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and if I was to come back to Ankara I would probably stay at Alba Ankara Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
2
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Alba Ankara is in a great spot, close to all the action of Kizilay. Seems to have seen better days, the mid-century modern inspired furniture in pictures on the website was all a bit busted and well-used. Staff were friendly and helpful, though the keycard for the door kept resetting everyday, so we'd get upstairs and it wouldn't open and we'd go back downstairs to get it reset. The lack of surprise from any of the staff suggests that it is not uncommon.
Your standard business hotel, could have been anywhere in the world. Breakfast was not great quality, though plenty of selection.
Nice and clean but not special, location is the biggest plus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbppbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We were so lucky to have found this place ... it was everything we wanted and more

pros:

- the location is the best ... lots of restaurants and cafe's around
- transportation is easy and they park your car free of charge
- the price is very convenient and you get more than you pay for
- the room has everything from slippers, robes, a comb, shaving kit, tooth brush and paste ...etc i have never been in a hotel that provides such ammenities
- the staff are freindly and speak some english
- breakfast is excellent
- room is nicely decorated .... clean ... bed is big and comfy
- some rooms come with a balcony
- bathroom is clean ... and shower is excellent with good water pressure ...

i cannot fault this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

It had good lobby with outside sitting. They have welcoming staff with good service. The hotel location in kizilay area center of Ankara makes transportation much easier. It was calm inside the hotel but the school in front of the hotel produces noising at morning. We've got excellent Turkish bath and massage. The breakfast was very good. I was very satisfied about accommodating at Alba hotel of Ankara

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Excellent quality brand new hotel. Staff are friendly and speak excellent English.
Nice breakfasts too.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonnePope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Kayra Hotel
#72 of 175 in Ankara
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Gurkent Hotel
Gurkent Hotel
#42 of 175 in Ankara
51 reviews
Kahya Hotel
#18 of 175 in Ankara
49 reviews
Doga Residence
#82 of 175 in Ankara
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Ankara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Ankara Hotel

Property: Alba Ankara Hotel
Address: Yuksel Cad. No:19 Kizilay, Cankaya, Ankara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Ankara
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,221 - ₹ 11,211
Hotel Class:4 star — Alba Ankara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alba Ankara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing