We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Great view”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Nice hotel for the price. It is in a valley with mountains on three sides and a great view. The room was very clean. The staff was great. Free breakfast in the morning, but just the cold basics, nothing hot or fancy. Frig, micro and coffe pot in the room. The beds were new and the furnishings had some wear. Andrews does not have much for shopping, dinning or site seeing, other than the mountains and nature. Anderws is a very small quiet town. I would recommend this hotel and location to anyone looking to just enjoy the view of the mountains, hiking and rafting without all the touristy stuff of Gatlinburg or Cherokee.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbulletblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

The people at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was okay. They had pastries, toast, and yogurt, but you can't complain when it's free. Additionally the room was pretty spacious and clean. Overall a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gest1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

A wonderful place! The lobby and the rooms are first rate. They have ANY amenity that you could ever imagine! The furniture in the lobby and in the rooms are very classy. Not your everyday hotel/motel furniture. They have taken greats lengths in making this Inn a comfortable and classy place to stay. The rooms are very clean and very updated. And the pricing is amazing! Their rates are less expensive than any in Andrews or Murphy. I will be more than excited to stay there again! The staff is very professional and quick and VERY nice. Anything you need, they will get it for you! The grounds around the Inn are very nice. A great pool, gazebos, benches, picnic tables, and a really nice volleyball court with sand! How fun is that! This place is a MUST on your travels!
Diana Atkinson, North Little Rock Arkansas

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank girlwithaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

I am a private pilot and decided to stay in the local area when I had my aviation check-ride at the airport located a mere 2 miles from this hotel. I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, the morning continental breakfast delicious and the rooms were clean and presentable. I have since recommended the hotel to friends doing the very same trip and they have found it to be just as wonderful. I did find that my room 202 must have had some mold somewhere in it and given that I have a mold alergy, it wasn't exactly a positive, but it was the only concern that I would share with potential visitors (I'm sure that it most-likely isn't a problem across the entire set of rooms however). I'll be bringing my family up to visit as the area is wonderful and this hotel is right in the center of Andrews! I thank the management for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FlyerManAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

What a wonderful place to stay! My husband and I were traveling through the mountains with no real destination in mind when we came across the Country Hearth Inn. We were tired and looking for a resting point (and of course a TV to catch the football game), but we found so much more! The people here are so nice and welcoming, they made us feel like family. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast is just right. Best of all are the mountain views! They have rocking chairs out front, but my favorite spot was the swing out back. It was so relaxing to just take in the scenery. I spent a few hours reading in this swing while Roger was watching the game. If you find yourself in Andrews, NC definately stop here!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NC_traveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andrews
19.9 km away
Best Western Of Murphy
13.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Robbinsville
663 reviews
18.2 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
725 reviews
24.2 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
292 reviews
24.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 138 Country Hearth Inn Dr, Andrews, NC 28901-8405 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Andrews)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Price Range: ₹ 4,984 - ₹ 7,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing