We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turkey Creek Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Almond
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Scenic View Motel(Bryson City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Bryson City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Rivers Lodge(Bryson City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
46
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana lakenantahala gorgetent campersmike smithnantahala outdoor centercamping experiencehorseback ridingbryson cityfirewoodbathhouselaundrywoodsfoosballgravelfacilitiesnoctile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

3 of us camped here for 2 nights while doing some hiking on the AT and mountain biking. We tent-camped and didn't take advantage of anything at the site except the water. There is only one shower/restroom station at this campground but it is large, modern and very clean. It is only a short walk from the farthest-out sites but if you aren't in to walking, just ask for a close site. The owners of this campground take quiet hours seriously (starting at 10 pm) and we enjoyed being able to sleep without partiers all around. It's a short drive to Nantahala Outdoor Center and the Appalachian Trail. Bryson City isn't too far away in case you need supplies. If you stay here - make sure you throw the ball for the owner's dog.

Room Tip: It gets chilly at night even in the summer so bring a windbreaker.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
64  Thank rwdragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Hit the road headed for the western north carolina mtns w/husband, dog and mountian bikes in a rented RV. Did some reserach on the state beforehand and selected the area based on mtn biking.

Turkey Creek was exactly what I had envisioned a campground to be. Beautiful setting, charming hosts and they even had a friendly camp dog that befriended ours. For a first time camper it was NIRVANA

Mike and Renell were just putting the finishing touches on the new bath/activiteis building. The area was modern and the amenties first rate.

OH did I mention I was able to make the reservations rolling down the road in the RV on my laptop. The reservation was confirmed immediately and Mike personally replied within 5 hours.

We stayed at three different campgrounds while we were in North Carolina TURKEY CREEK was definately the best!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
64  Thank rodotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Beautiful setting, 5-star bathhouse, wonderful owners who keep the noise down in a tactful way, friendly to well-mannered pets, close to lots of things to do. Our group has been there every year for the last few years, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
61  Thank BeavercreekSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Beautiful location, well maintained, clean facilities, friendly but unobtrusive staff who live onsite. Within 15 minutes of tons of Nantahala Gorge activities. Several types of sites available for campers. Fire pits, trash collection/recycling, picnic tables (2), raised 10x10 - 10x12 tent site, & water at every site with room for a vehicle & plenty of breathing room for tents & campers...not sure if they can accomodate many full size RVs at once though, so call first. All sites have partial to mostly shaded area, some have grassy areas. The only problem we had was that after 2 days of heavy rain, our fire pit became a mud pit. The proprietors allowed us to use a drier one next door. Some of the back lots are also close enough to the highway to be somewhat noisy. There is a badminton/volleyball net, basketball hoop (in grassy area), indoor pool table, & they are building a jacuzzi with big screen TV on the deck outside the main office complex for slide shows, game day, etc. Fire wood, ice, & bottled water is provided at VERY reasonable rates. There are CLEAN, tiled bathrooms & showers with hot water & working doors, a coin laundry, & dish washing station...hand & dish soap is provided for free. The proprietors are friendly & easy going, although there are rules about excessive noise after 10pm. If you're willing to be considerate of your neighbors, this is a great place to be with or without the kids!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
63  Thank Runesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: На верхних этажах вид более привлекательный
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews