We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arts”
Review of Sining Kamalig

Sining Kamalig
Ranked #4 of 58 things to do in Quezon City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sining Kamalig is a gallery of contemporary art. Our mission is to let everyone discover art, young or old, Filipino or non-Filipino. Drop by to enjoy the beautiful and interesting changing exhibition of Filipino artists. Most recognised artists but also upcoming artists have exhibited and are still active in Sining Kamalig. Do you want to discover it yourself and get inspired?
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The arts were fascinating and interesting. They deliver messages relating to our moder society and some were just really soothing and relaxing for my eyes to satisfy. Mabait yung babae yung kulot

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KDGepayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiningKamaligGallery, Marketing at Sining Kamalig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello, thanks for your kind words! We have a new exhibit up if you're interested in stopping by. We hope you'll continue being a patron of the arts!

Warm regards,
The Sining Kamalig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Unlike most galleries, here you can find seats which are very good for seniors, PWDs and mothers with kids. I like that they cater not only to big artists but also students.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pintado008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiningKamaligGallery, Marketing at Sining Kamalig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello, thanks for your review! We really appreciate your comment, because we always aim to make art accessible for everyone - whether they are very young, very old, able-bodied, physically challenged, or somewhere in between :) We hope to see you again at the gallery.

Warm regards,
The Sining Kamalig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The art works displayed were very interesting in the sense that most were done using pen and black ink and still came out life like.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank korimanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiningKamaligGallery, Marketing at Sining Kamalig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi, thanks very much for your review! We have a new exhibit on right now in case you're interested in dropping by!

Warm regards,
The Sining Kamalig Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I visited the PEKSMAN exhibition by Marco Malto. A contemporary and highly political exhibition improbably situated in this gallery in the middle of a gigantic mega mall! Highly recommend!

Thank Kristian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamWEP, Co-director at Sining Kamalig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Kristian L,

Thank you for your visit during the exhibit of Marco Malto and your encouraging review. His art does not only depict the current dispensation but does it with beauty and style. We are honoured to have him choose Sining Kamalig as his gallery of choice. It may seem improbable that we are situated in Ali Mall (both of us being the oldest operating mall and gallery in the country). But being here ties up with our objective of bringing art closer to the common people. We feel that art should be accessible and enjoyed by everyone in the social strata. Please do visit again. We have new meaningful shows every month to highlight the talents of our varied artists.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I love that the persons behind Sining Kamalig strive to have the fine arts reach the masses. I also love that they support mental health awareness campaigns.

Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sining Kamalig also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Sining Kamalig? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing