We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
12
29
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
29
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini refrigeratorthe ground floorsafety boxhot waterno windowrizal parkrobinsons mallaussiepilarhailjeepneytelevisionnightlifeasia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I have stayed here a few times in the last two years and the rooms are always clean and the shower is good, it could use a facelift but you get what you pay for, have never had anything to complain about here, staff a good, they serve good food in the restaurant and the beers are cold !

Room Tip: If your traveling to or from Angeles or Subic and need transport, this is the place to stay !
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rudolf200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Southern Cross Hotel is located two blocks from the US Embassy, if u looking to do some of type business. Center and heart of night lifeclubs heart of bar scenes also. Walking distance to the Robinson mall and nearby restaurants. Motel is affordable. Theres a shuttle bus that would take to you Angeles City around 3:30PM those are the benifits of staying there. Eleveator is not working, it's under repair though. The place is clean but you might see some pests running around. They have room service. Thye also have a restaurant bar onsite. Very nice staff. A+ staff. very friendly. rooms are fairly dated. no sprinkler system coz its an older hotel. and some guest will smoke in the rooms. optional short stay hotel. I would stay there again though

Room Tip: if you want to go Angeles city, this is a good hotel to stay.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rhoan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I recently had an overnight stay at Southern Cross Hotel on my way from Subic Bay to Bangkok ... the elevator has been refurbished and is now working ... the air con and fan worked, the room was clean and bed linen ok, there was a bar fridge and electric jug, the staff are still friendly and helpfull

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great news frequent aussie guests to the SOUTHERN CROSS HOTEL MANILA,and all other guests as well the new lift/elevator has just being finished and is now operational.
No more lugging my heavy luggage up to the newly refurbished 4th and 5th floors my favourite rooms.
No problems now having those extra cold beers in the friendly bar downstairs as well as experiencing a good Australian Menu in their restaraunt.
Enjoy the live music 3 times a week or play pool at the EXPATS TOURAMENT every wednesday.
Be like me and enjoy their friendly philippino hospitality next time you are in Manila.

Room Tip: 5th floor is refurbished and now the lift is working its great
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank William4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Southern cross hotel is a budget hotel in ermita, manila. I stayed there for 10 days
The room was clean, the staff very helpful and polite. Food was available in the bar downstairs, live music at least twice a week. The elevator was being fixed when I was there, the engineer told me it would be ready to use very soon. I enjoyed my stay at southern cross and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to manila.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews