We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Garden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

all i can say this is a great hotel, the staffs here are friendly, the quality of their service is great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kei26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    249
    122
    43
    25
See reviews for
90
152
145
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Think it's my 15th - 17th stay @ Lotus.. Thanks to all my favourite staff... Especially Larry & Vic, Zureg, Richard & Jeff, & to all the wonderful smiling lady staff that accommodate my vast amount of requests, you are a wonderful asset.
I know my favoured room is not always available, & some rooms are noisy -street sounds etc.
Just a small request to perhaps have some in room safes installed please.
Also the deal about the breakfast coupon business is getting a bit tiring, can management at least have a bit better system in place for the sake of guest & staff sanity.
To guests, returning & potential guests, watch out around hotel area. It can get very dodgy & dangerous villians always lurk around the neighbouring area..Day & Night!
Don't fall prey to their many tricks.

Room Tip: Rooms are all different in this property.. All varying in size, noise factors & bed comfort &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linwood Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was our first time visiting the Philippines. The staff was very friendly and proffessional. The food was great and our accomodations were very comfortable. We rented several rooms on 4 different occasions in March and April. We will choose the Lotus Garden Hotel on our next trip.

Thank you to all the staff at the Lotus Garden for such a pleasant experience. The Buckleys, Archangels, and Logutus.

Room Tip: We were located on floors 2,3,4,5, and 6. We did not have a bad experience in any of our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lahoma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel 3 different times in Feb and March of 2012 and I must say it was a very nice experience!!! From the front office staff, especially Camille right up to the Sales manager Jane were truly delightful and very accommodating!!! Ms Jane even took time to sit with me at lunch time to discuss how the hotel was and if all of the staff were doing a great job or not! Its nice to see that some people really care about their job and the hotel!!
Rooms were 4+star quality in the new annex, breakfast has good hot choices with fresh eggs made to order. Lunch was also a nice experience!!!
Close to what any traveller would like, malls, restaurants, bars and the U.S embassy!!!
I highly recommend this hotel based on prices, great room and superb service!!!

Room Tip: For a few pesos more the rooms in the annex are all new and nicely decorated!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Good staff but average hotel. Good breakfast, good location. Just 200 meter from Bay but the bay side was closed by tin boundary ,as some structure was destroyed by Tyfun . Hotel has Gym and pool .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamun867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#18 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#13 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Garden Hotel

Property: Lotus Garden Hotel
Address: 1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Manila
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,749 - ₹ 4,124
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila is a 3-star hotel committed to provide high levels of customer satisfaction. We are located centrally within Manila's busiest commercial district, walking distance to the following: • US Embassy • Robinsons Mall • St.Lukes Medical Center Extension Clinic • Manila Pavilion Casino Filipino • Roxas Boulevard • Rizal Park We are also near Manila Ocean Park, The Walled City of Intramuros and the Intramuros Golf Course, various Chruches, World Trade Center, Mall of Asia and SMX Convention Center, CCP complex and Si-Kat Bus to Puerto Gallera and 15-30 minutes away from the Domestic Airport and Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lotus Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Garden Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing