We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
91
270
212
49
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
270
212
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig spacestar hotelbell servicelarge roomnight liferoom attendantrooms are cleanmallwifisecuritydepositrenovationvaluables
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel on the nights I flew into, and out of, Manila. Its about 25 minutes transfer from the airport (depending on traffic) which is actually quite good for Manila. Yellow cab from Airport will cost 200php.
Hotel is modern, clean, safe, efficient and well run. Its in the middle of Malate which is a bustling nightlife region so expect it to be noisy about the streets. Ask for a quiet room at the back when booking. Higher floors are better and I was in room 1014 which was perfect.
Its a short walk to Robinson Mall which is just arounf the corner and MBC (LA Cafe) is equally close.
Don't be surprised if the front desk ask you for a 500php deposit for your room. They give you a chit and refund this when you leave provided there's no damage to the room.
The walk in price if you dont book in advance is 4000php, but its only 2250php when I booked the same room through Agoda so shop around and book before you arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BigGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hotel is wonderful inside, rooms are spacious and the TV, air conditioner, hot water all work fine. Staff is very helpful and many have been there 5 years or longer. The hotel is walking distance to Robinson Mall and 100 piso [normal overcharge price] taxi ride to Harrison Mall .
The rooms are much larger than comparably priced hotels in the area.
The main problem is once you step 3 feet off the porch , you are beset by beggars, money change scammers, pick pockets, pimps,and terrible filth. .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is a very good value hotel. It is quite large, clean and comfortable and the bed is huge. Check in is swift with a deposit being paid, but always immediately refunded on departure. Staff are efficient and polite. The room has lots of tv channels and the aircon works well to cool the room quickly and it is also easy to regulate the room temperature rather than having an aircon which either makes the room freezing or just goes too warm. The bathroom is decent although the water temperature could do with being increased at busy times. I have stayed here 5 times and have only had one bad experience, when we were put into a smoking room on the smoking floor. The hotel needs to make more of its floors non smoking. More than happy to book this place again for future trips to the Malate area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here August 2011, rented 2 Rooms (with King size bed and free breakfast) for my mom and dad, and for me and my husband. As per the pictures shown in their website and some good comments here in Tripadvisor, I thought it'll be a good place to stay at, since it's also near to CFO and PRISM offices, turned out it was NOT.
-Toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo,etc which are usual hotel's compliment, are available upon request for a price doubled!!!!
-Very Noisy (inside and outside the hotel) a lot of "night girls" checked in with some Korean/Taiwanese
-Facilites are old which are contradictory to the pictures, their curtains could use some washing.
-All bad comments about A/C are sadly..... TRUE! No remote or any other controls, louvers are broken. It's either you turn it on or off.
And when we checked out a little bit off the check-out time, no consideration at all eventhough we had use some of their amenities like car rental and the fact that we rented 2 rooms! They will charge you half of each room rate. Not really a good experience but hey, lesson learned! Will stay at different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Arrived here around 11.30pm in the rain the 2 door staff didn't feel like helping as they would get wet so just watched as we got all our baggage in the hotel. Once we arrived at the desk they needed a creditcard for the prepaid room as a guarantee for the mini bar as we had only a tiny amount of cash on us for a deposit. After trying 2 cards it was clear the card machine didn't work so I suggested they cleared out the mini bar so we could get to bed as they didn't seem to be able to come to that conclusion.
Once in the room it was warm so the aircon had to go but this was located next to bed where our heads were which if you want to recreate the experience sleep next to an aircraft engine. The noise from this and the outside traffic resulted in very little sleep.

If I was you I would choose a better place to stay as Manila has better places at this price point.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DlrowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews