We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location if your applying for your us visa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I recommend staying in this hotel if you are applying for your US visa since this is the nearest hotel in Embassy, as you know you cannot bring any digital/mobile device with you so if you are applying alone better to check-in to Bayview Park

Room Tip: room view facing the bay is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mariel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_EUGENEYAP, General Manager at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I am very glad that you had experienced convenience on your personal activities by staying in our hotel.

We are proud to say that our hotel is located in the most accessible part in Manila wherein walking can always be fun and exciting as we are near shopping malls, theme parks, museum, golf course and the famous historical place Intramuros. Hospital and churches are also just a stones throw away from our area.

On your next visit, please try our new selection of menus available at our Coffeeshop located at the ground floor of the hotel.

Again, thank you so much and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and good location were the positive. Hotel was going through a major remodel. So the paint in the hallway stunk, dripping aircon and the room was old and outdated.

But for the price, it worked.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_EUGENEYAP, General Manager at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I am very glad that you had stayed in our hotel, we value so much all your comments and feedback. All of these will be put into use and helped us to serve you better.

We are proud to say that our hotel is located in the most accessible part in Manila wherein walking can always be fun and exciting as we are near shopping malls, theme parks, museum, golf course and the famous historical place Intramuros. Hospital and churches are also just a stones throw away from our area.

On your next visit, please try our new selection of menus available at our Coffeeshop located at the ground floor of the hotel.

Again, thank you so much and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

It's OK. But be sure to book on line since my last trip I booked direct and paid $20 a night over what I could have gotten on line.
The area where Bayview is located is really awful now ----- high crime (well, it's Manila) and the sidewalks are busted up, homeless people laying around on sheets of cardboard, and there really isn't much to do in the area. That's why I say "It's a room".

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank n7523y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_EUGENEYAP, General Manager at Bayview Park Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. I would still like to sincerely apologize for these incidents that you experienced.

Our hotel partnered with different on-line channels to reached our guests and future clients in all parts of the world. It is our deepest appreciation if you thought and choose us among hundreds of selections of hotels in Manila.

We are proud to say that our hotel is located in the most accessible part in Manila wherein walking can always be fun and exciting as we are near shopping malls, theme parks, museum, golf course and the famous historical place, Intramuros. Hospital and churches and the nearest police stations are also just a stones throw away from our area.

Should you want to visit Manila again; please do stay with us once more and try the new selection of menus available at our Coffeeshop located at the ground floor of the hotel.

Thank you very much and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

What we liked about Bay View Park Hotel:
1. Location is just about an hour from our place (that's withput traffic).
2. The room we got is overlooking the beautiful Manila Bay.
3. The staff are professional and courteous. I specifically like Carol (I'm not sure if her name is Cherry) who helped me with booking.
4. The internet connection was fast! I was able to upload videos in youtube in a short time.
5. Accessible to skyway and Alabang Town Center.
6. All rooms are non-smoking
7. The 30 sqm room, with 2 Queen beds is big enough for us. We slept soundly... zzzzz
8. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from the airport.
9. It is near Rizal Park, Intramuros, and Cultural Center of the Philippines.
10. It stands opposite the U.S. Embassy so if you're getting a U.S Visa this is the best place to stay and relax for that interview.

What we didn't like at Bay View Park Hotel:

1. The swimming pool is quite small.
2. Being in the hotel industry for 75-year now, the hotel will be needing renovation, especially on the frontage, the lobby and the swimming pool

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OccasionsofJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Good. Paid another 300 php for the buffet breakfast because children 5 years old and up are not free. Toiletries are complete. Room is clean with carpet. Small heated water container provided. We had a room at the 6th floor with sea view but very far. Pool is available until 5pm.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#12 of 111 in Manila
1,258 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 111 in Manila
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 111 in Manila
1,583 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 111 in Manila
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₹ 3,482 - ₹ 4,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing