We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very old hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

booked this hotel due to its proximity to the US embassy which is right across the street. The hotel needs a total overhaul from the floor up. The bathroom design from the door to the the toilet bowl looks like from the 60's or 70's. The pillows and bed are hard. they have this ridiculous policy of not allowing guests to bring their bags out without presenting first the check out paper given by the receptionist. I guess they just dont trust their clients. Ive traveled all over the world and this is the only hotel that has this policy. The breakfast menu has a limited selection of healthy food, good thing there is a starbucks and 711 just around the corner. You could find other modern and customer oriented hotel at a cheaper price nearby. I could only be persuaded to stay here again if I will renew my Visa.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albert808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    250
    234
    92
    81
See reviews for
221
180
96
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pablo, Laguna, Philippines
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here to come in fresh for our early morning rendezvous at the United States Embassy. The place was obviously old and we parked our car outside the hotel. The valet did little to assist us saying that "the bellhop will help you." So we dragged our bags all the way to the entrance before the bellhop arrived. Great! I booked for two rooms with the specific instructions to have ready rooms beside each other since I was travelling with my kids. We had two triple-sharing de luxe rooms in total. When we arrived we were assigned rooms in two different floors. Gosh. I had to rework the booking with the nice lady in the reception. The way she The rooms seemed up to date. Everything you need. But even if I specified triple sharing there were only two towels, two toothbrushes...etc. So again I had to go down to "negotiate" with the nice lady in the reception. Oh, by the way takes the stairs, even if you are on the 7th floor. The elevators are slower than molasses on a winter day. But overall, the stay is OK. Rooms are quiet, and the accessibility to most of the places worth seeing or visiting are just walking distance. One does not need to stay in the hotel the whole day anyway, so if you can take the few quirks, at the money your paying, Bayview Hotel is a budget choice.

Room Tip: Ask the bay view rooms. And don't forget to pester them constantly for it. Email, phone, SMS. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayme_525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Well located within walking distance of Ocean Park and the historic area of Intramuros with its fort, museums and historic buildings. It is also close to the U.N. light rail station and access to places like Chinatown.
Rizal Park is also worth a walk with its very impressive free water/laser/light/sound show every night from dusk to late (at least when we were there in Mar '12). Also a good place to see locals at rest.
The hotel is in need of some TLC around corridors and the pool area but our rooms were very clean and well appointed with all the extras expected (exactly 2 tea,coffee,sugar). We didn't find the gym.
Buffet breakfast quite good but don't leave it too late or you will miss out on some choices.
One tip- don't take as a guarantee that the hotel taxi will take 10 minutes to the airport. Ours took 45 minutes at 5:30 in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms 808/9 are connecting rooms and good if you don't want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelJay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

room is average. i did not like the carpeted floors; the pillows smelled of cigarettes. i like the in-room coffee and tea service, the toiletries. the blanket is thin. overall, average room. good view of manila bay, though.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maanmananzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra District, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a good hotel if you are using this for a short stay for example if you need to stay at Manila when you have to take a flight the next day. It is clean, the beds are very good and the room up-to-date-status is ok. If you do have time, take the taxi to the Asia Mall (approx 120 PHP max) for a breakfast at the France bakery. The croissants are even better than in France. Nothing more to say.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickdeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 108 in Manila
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 108 in Manila
696 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Property: Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,744 - ₹ 6,072
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing