We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
643
533
131
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
533
131
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manila bay corniche restaurant breakfast buffet roxas boulevard executive suite metal detector an overnight stay room service is five star hotel upon check checking in enjoyed my stay robinsons mall security ensaymada philippines staycation
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Overall the hotel is OK and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, I just feel like no freedom when the hotel's rule is no slipper or short pants in the restaurant. As for me, im in my vacation and do you think im wearing formal to have my breakfast in the morning everyday? I was been rejected to enter the restaurant for my breakfast because im wearing slipper which I planned for a swim after the breakfast. Im very disappointed on this rule of the hotel.

Room Tip: bay view room available and the bed is comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WaiKit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Diamond Hotel Philippines and for taking time to tell us about your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and accommodations.

We apologize for your disappointment with our restaurant outlet's dress code. The hotel does require this for guests to enjoy a delightful dining ambiance and experiences. We extend our regrets once again for this rule has to be applied for all.

We hope for your kind patience and understanding.


Sincerely,

Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Good Job in all aspect of Service. Your friendly and courteous staff makes guest feel welcome and comfortable. plus the quality of the facilities is world class. definitely a must stay get-away location in Manila

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank genesisluckypadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent "Birth Month Celebration" with us. Kindly be assured that we have shared your kind words with our team who are all humbled and inspired by your feedback.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit us again here at Diamond Hotel Philippines.


Sincerely,

Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We love the location, because we want to see the sunset. But unfortunately we fell asleep. :) Because the room was so comfy. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Improvement can be done with your Churros though.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jojieporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, comfy rooms, and friendly service. We truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendations with my team. This is an affirmation and encouragement for us to continue in giving our best service to you, our valued guest.

Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your suggestion regarding Churros is well noted and forwarded to our Executive Chef. It is because of valued guests such as yourself that we always strive to give guests our best services and provide nothing but the highest standards in hospitality.


Sincerely,

Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The location is good, stone throw away from Manila bay. Great view inside the room. The staff are the best, very helpful and friendly. The food is also good, I like their tapa when we had breakfast. We had a great sleep, nice bed. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshcaunca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. From our good location, rooms with great view to our wonderful staff. We will share with the rest of the team your valuable comments to ensure that we maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next visit.

It is because of valued guests such as yourself that we always strive to give guests our best services and provide nothing but the highest standards in hospitality.


Sincerely,

Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A 5 star hotel that is a bit dated but with excellent staff and service. Great bed for relaxed sleep and good housekeeping. The food was good and the price of the buffet reflected it. Overall a good 4/5 stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stanyasuhiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments regarding Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and the excellent service extended during your recent stay with us. It is also a delight to receive such good comments about our food and that our guests had a relaxing sleep because of our great bed and good housekeeping service. It is always a special treat for us to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts.

We are pleased to share that Diamond Hotel Philippines has an on-going remodeling of our Executive Suites for the hotel to serve you better. We will share with the rest of the team your valuable comments to ensure that we maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Diamond Hotel Philippines.


Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews