We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bayleaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bayleaf
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Bayleaf offers clean and comfortable rooms and good location. But what really differentiates this hotel is the excellent trained staff; they really transformed our already good impression in an excellent one so, congratulations!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    504
    91
    33
    11
See reviews for
215
608
152
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here a total of 4 nights, all of our time in Manila. We spent 3 nights in a suite and one in a double room. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The service, however, was EXCELLENT. And during this trip I stayed at no less than 6 resorts, 3-5 stars and the service here was the highest level our entire trip.

If you need the weight rooms etc... you will need to stay elsewhere, if you just want to be treated well and be comfortable, the Bayleaf is for you! Ask for Francis in the office or Randy at the restaurants and you will never be disappointed, guaranteed.

Room Tip: if you can, ask francis for a room high up and facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Our team is certainly delighted to learn about your feedback. Thank you very much. Such comments give special meaning to what we do here..a true source of inspiration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Warm regards,

The Bayleaf team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Excellent service (maybe one of the best I've experienced so far), delicious food, although, our room was small it was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the golf course and I believe the Sky Deck has the best view in the City. We will definitly go back and recommend the Bay Leaf to our friends. Overall a great experience!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in Bayleaf for 3 nights (first time in Manila)The staff was very helpful and helped us in every way.
Fidel,Joshua,Michell ,John and Katrina went all the way to make sure that we (4 senior citizens)had a wonderful stay in Manila. With their assistance we were able to get around Manila.
The room is nice and clean.The location of the hotel is good for tourist.
I must cogratulate the management for the service provided by the staff.
.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Our team truly appreciate your comments. Thank you very much indeed! If given the chance, we would be more than happy to be of service to you once more!

Warm regards,

The Bayleaf team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you traveled Philippines you know how hard is to find a decent accommodation.
It was a nice surprise to find such good conditions for this price. I take the chance to congratulate the management for the very good training it did with the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihaimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Such will be definitely shared with our team whose joy is knowing that we met our objectives - and that is to ensure that your stay is no less than wonderful.

Warm regards,

The Bayleaf Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 110 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#3 of 110 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#9 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#14 of 110 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayleaf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayleaf

Property: The Bayleaf
Address: Muralla corner Victoria Streets | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,320 - ₹ 6,548
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bayleaf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayleaf is the only boutique hotel in the heart of the country's premiere heritage site, the Intramuros -the seat of Spanish government more established than 400 years ago. Located inside massive walls, Intramuros is home to very old churches, museums, national parks and courtyards.With 57 rooms and suites, The Bayleaf also has 5 modern meetings rooms, a 280 capacity ballroom, an all day dining panoramic restaurant on the 9th floor, a roof deck al fresco lounge on the deck and a rustic Churros cafe on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your The Bayleaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing