We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”
Review of The Bayleaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bayleaf
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in Bayleaf for 3 nights (first time in Manila)The staff was very helpful and helped us in every way.
Fidel,Joshua,Michell ,John and Katrina went all the way to make sure that we (4 senior citizens)had a wonderful stay in Manila. With their assistance we were able to get around Manila.
The room is nice and clean.The location of the hotel is good for tourist.
I must cogratulate the management for the service provided by the staff.
.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Our team truly appreciate your comments. Thank you very much indeed! If given the chance, we would be more than happy to be of service to you once more!

Warm regards,

The Bayleaf team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    538
    99
    33
    14
See reviews for
227
654
158
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you traveled Philippines you know how hard is to find a decent accommodation.
It was a nice surprise to find such good conditions for this price. I take the chance to congratulate the management for the very good training it did with the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihaimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Such will be definitely shared with our team whose joy is knowing that we met our objectives - and that is to ensure that your stay is no less than wonderful.

Warm regards,

The Bayleaf Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed there for one night (first time in Manila) and got a pleasant stay. The staff was very service minded, the room was nice and clean.
The breakfast menu could be upgraded with more continential meny items.

We had a nice view from the room towards the old fort and golf course.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gjermund_Lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for your comments! Our team is certainly delighted to receive a feedback such as this. Will definitely keep in mind as well the improvement points you raised and will definitely take action steps to improve further.

Regards,

The Bayleaf team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed from July 20-23, 2012

Unfortunately, there was a monsoon and heavy rains during our stay so we have not really enjoyed the place. First of all, The Bayleaf in Intramuros is surrounded by 6-8 Universities and schools (if I'm not mistaken) so you should be ready to encounter lots of students during the morning and afternoon after classes.

We cancelled our Airport Transfer request because it costs Php800 (usual hotel transfer fee) when we just payed Php200+ from NAIA 2 to Bayleaf via taxi but you should be ready on the hassles of finding a metered taxi.

Check-in was quick and hassle-free and they agreed that we will just send the confirmation from third party booking company to their email and they will print it themselves.

We booked Premier Room which was nice but not so spacious. Have we known, we could just booked superior. Anyway, it was nice, shower was good and the bed was comfy.

Buffet breakfast was good and very filling.

9 Spoons served delicious food like Chilean Sea bass, yumyum

An essential reason we booked the bayleaf is their Sky deck view bar which offers the view of the skyline of manila but unfortunately it was close the entire nights we stayed their because of the monsoon. Although, before we left we made sure to visit it and took some pictures.

Overall, our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inLovewithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Your generous comments fuel us to perform even better. Thank you very much indeed. Such comments inspire the team and make us appreciate our work even more. It's quite unfortunate though that you didn't experience the Sky Deck given the weather condition.

Have a great day and hope to see you back in Manila!

Regards,

The Bayleaf team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

the rooms were great. A little on the small side but super clean and modern. The bath rooms were on the other hand were quite large with amazing showers. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view from our room was very nice. The surround area was a little grungy but you are right there to explore the old fort and surrounding historic area. The rest of town was a taxi ride away. The best thing about the place was the amazing roof top deck. we hardly wanted to go out at night we simply sat up top and soaked in the amazing city views while enjoying a light meal and drinks.

The complementary breakfast was limited but very fresh and enjoyable.

Staff were great. Extremely helpful and flexible with our needs.

Totally recommend this hotel for the price it was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesse j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear sir,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for your recommendation and generous comments about the hotel. Our team is delighted to know that. We also took note of your other observations that we may be in a position to serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the hotel!


Regards,

The Bayleaf team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayleaf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayleaf

Property: The Bayleaf
Address: Muralla corner Victoria Streets | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,671 - ₹ 6,228
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bayleaf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayleaf is the only boutique hotel in the heart of the country's premiere heritage site, the Intramuros -the seat of Spanish government more established than 400 years ago. Located inside massive walls, Intramuros is home to very old churches, museums, national parks and courtyards.With 57 rooms and suites, The Bayleaf also has 5 modern meetings rooms, a 280 capacity ballroom, an all day dining panoramic restaurant on the 9th floor, a roof deck al fresco lounge on the deck and a rustic Churros cafe on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, ACCOR and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Bayleaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing