We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
351
255
70
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
255
70
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews binondo church lucky chinatown mall eng bee tin front desk news cafe chinese new year popiah chinese food executive room special thanks checking out buffet breakfast edward jeff ruiz divisoria ang
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Me and my wife stayed at the Ramada Manila Central on January 2, 2016. We initially planned to just to stay home for our yearly planning as a married couple but when we learned of this hotel to be a good one, we tried to stay there. The moment we arrived, we were accommodated to have our car parked. The concierge crew was so courteous. Going up to the reception area we were given a welcome drink (i think it's cucumber juice) and it was excellent! Eventually we went up to our room and was assisted by a Daniel Erandio. The room was great and very cozy. It was time to relax and we did had a great time to rest for a while. The following day we went to the gym area to exercise and lift some weights. After a while, we ate our breakfast at the News Cafe. The food served are all delicious. My favorites are corned beef, garlic rice, fish fillet and lemon juice. Checking out is no-hassle. We were assisted nicely.
Definitely we will come back and recommend this hotel to friends and others.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reylee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We found this hotel on sale in Hotel Quickly so we gave it a try.
Upon checking in, we could easily say that the hotel is a gem in Binondo, Manila.
It looks like a luxury hotel and feels like most of their guests are Chinese businessmen.

Here are some points to love about Ramada:
1. Affordable price. If i'm not mistaken, we have booked this for only 1400 pesos(exclusive of breakfast) in Hotel Quickly.
2. Rooms are very clean.
3. Complete bath amenities.
4. Accommodating staff - Answers our call immediately, gives us complimentary drinks and cold hand towels upon checking-in.
5. It's in front of one of the historical church in Manila.
6. It's near at all famous Chinese restaurants(of course, because it is in Chinatown!)
7. They allow late check-out.
8. High speed WiFi
9. Gym

Cons:
1. The surrounding place is not ideal. Traffic is everywhere and feels like there are thieves in every corner.

I love to recommend this hotel to my friends/relatives who are looking for stay-cation in the heart of Chinatown Manila. It's all worth the pay with the service and rooms that they have.

Room tip: Choose the room facing the historical church
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrabelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I stayed at the Ramada over Christmas 2015. My stay was for 11 days. I must say the price for a deluxe twin in a four star hotel was very reasonable.
The room was clean and had good air conditioning. The room had coffee, tea and water complementary.
The breakfast was comprehensive and included in the price.
I found the staff at the hotel: polite, professional and helpful.
The hotel security was excellent.
The hotel area is near China Town and is central and easy to reach other areas.
There was no traffic near the hotel so it was quiet for Manila.
I thought the overall stay was very good, and made that way by the professional staff.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stephenhersant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The hote is located just beside the famous Quiapo church. Walking distance to the shopping malls and business stalls at the Manila/Pinoy China Town in Manila.

Ramada Manila Central offers buffet breakfast for the guests. The selection is just fine. The food choices are just enough, but don't expect too much from it. It tastes good anyway. But you have to ask if there are food available for vegans and vegetarians. Coffee and tea are available daily.

Upon check-in, tell the receptionist to give you a non-smoking room. Some areas stinks, I don't smoke and I prefer non-smoking room. But you can smell 'smoke' or 'cigar' along the corridors of the hotel rooms.

The hotel is recommended for business travelers, if you need access to quiapo. However, please check the location because you might get stuck in traffic. ;)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SherwinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews