We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rothman Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 146
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Planet Mabini(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
US$ 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Knight Hotel Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada Hotel Manila(Manila)
US$ 81
US$ 65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
89
153
87
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
153
87
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinsons mallroom service hoursseparate dining areaairport buslarge bedroomcorridor noisebars restaurantshotel reviewstreet kidsthe newly renovated roomsnon smoking roomroom was cleannight lifegreat showeran updatemanila hotelsmalate ermita
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a lovely experience in this hotel. The staff were very attentive and warm, the rooms were clean and well kept and I also enjoyed the food in their restaurant. Definitely coming back here next time I'm in Manila!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We come to hotel rounf 7:00am, the receptionist allow for us to check in early without charge, very nice staff at reception desk and breakfast restaurant. Breakfast is ok , you can choose menu you want. Room is small and old , the air conditioner too old and very noisy when you turn on it. Any way, the price is reasonale. Location about 2 mins to Robinson mall, 10mis to Manila Ocean Park, 20 mins to the Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngoc059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is very clean and nice hotel, the room rate is very much reasonable for the size of the room and the location, It is rare you can get like this hotel in this area. Reception staff is very welcoming and nice characters, with smiling faces and always helpful, the security is strict and always alert, they perform their duty efficiently and they have a great control on the Hotel, Robinsons, shopping mall is only 4 minutes walking distance which has all kind of restaurants, coffee shops and various stores. I will re-stay at the same hotel when ever I return to Manila. Alawi S. Saeed - Bahrain

Room Tip: chose at 4th floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAWI S SAEED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Walking distance to Robinson's Midtown Mall and most restaurants and bars which makes this hotel very ideal if you are staying in the city. Also, minutes away for most tourist spots in Manila when traveling by cab or public transportation. Great value for money as the rooms are cheap compared to hotels nearby, big spaces as well, since the sleeping area has separate room adjacent to the dining area. One thing though I hate is the funny or stinky smell on the carpet, probably from cigarette smoke. I should have asked them a non-smoking room, probably, smells better. The pillows are not soft or cuddly enough but they were accommodating to provide us additional pillows we requested. Overall, we had an "average experience".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderFool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We were here for one night and our stay was fine. The standard room was huge with a separate dining area and had all the facilities; fridge, air con, tv, hot water etc, however was really dated (which I assume is why they are renovating) but are good value for the price. Great location with plenty of bars and restaurants around and Robinsons mall is only a few minutes walk away. A solid choic for the budget conscious!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews