We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rothman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rothman Hotel
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Arrawarra
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

As I say location is half the battle. The Rothman is only a very short walk to Robinson Plaza.
The staff here are extremely professional in there work and I would like to especially thank the boys in security who always ensured I got a meter taxi and made a note of the taxi in case I had a problem. The rooms are getting a bit old and tired. The cleaning staff serviced my room daily even if I had sleep in for most of the day after a night on the town. The aircon froze up one day and it was replaced in very quick time once I let reception know. Well done team.
Highly recommend the Rothman.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    113
    76
    11
    3
See reviews for
15
72
97
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a lovely experience in this hotel. The staff were very attentive and warm, the rooms were clean and well kept and I also enjoyed the food in their restaurant. Definitely coming back here next time I'm in Manila!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh city
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We come to hotel rounf 7:00am, the receptionist allow for us to check in early without charge, very nice staff at reception desk and breakfast restaurant. Breakfast is ok , you can choose menu you want. Room is small and old , the air conditioner too old and very noisy when you turn on it. Any way, the price is reasonale. Location about 2 mins to Robinson mall, 10mis to Manila Ocean Park, 20 mins to the Airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngoc059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riffa, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is very clean and nice hotel, the room rate is very much reasonable for the size of the room and the location, It is rare you can get like this hotel in this area. Reception staff is very welcoming and nice characters, with smiling faces and always helpful, the security is strict and always alert, they perform their duty efficiently and they have a great control on the Hotel, Robinsons, shopping mall is only 4 minutes walking distance which has all kind of restaurants, coffee shops and various stores. I will re-stay at the same hotel when ever I return to Manila. Alawi S. Saeed - Bahrain

Room Tip: chose at 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAWI S SAEED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Walking distance to Robinson's Midtown Mall and most restaurants and bars which makes this hotel very ideal if you are staying in the city. Also, minutes away for most tourist spots in Manila when traveling by cab or public transportation. Great value for money as the rooms are cheap compared to hotels nearby, big spaces as well, since the sleeping area has separate room adjacent to the dining area. One thing though I hate is the funny or stinky smell on the carpet, probably from cigarette smoke. I should have asked them a non-smoking room, probably, smells better. The pillows are not soft or cuddly enough but they were accommodating to provide us additional pillows we requested. Overall, we had an "average experience".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderFool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#14 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rothman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rothman Hotel

Property: Rothman Hotel
Address: 1633 M. Adriatico Str., Malate | Malate, Manila, Luzon 0913, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,570 - ₹ 3,212
Hotel Class:3 star — Rothman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Rothman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothman Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing