We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, fine location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pearl Garden Hotel
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel, fine location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We arrived late after a long journey. They gave us a room on the 8th floor. The room and the bathroom are comfortable and clean. They have an old airco that is a bit noisy but works! The location is good in the center. Would book again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Btissamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    142
    41
    17
    7
See reviews for
7
39
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Well located in Malate, quite close to the giant Robinsons Mall. Had no concerns re safety of the area, but was always alert. Found the non-smoking Executive rooms to be comfortable and spacious. All staff, particularly reception, housekeeping and breakfast room staff (of which there were heaps - probably too many trying to be too helpful) were very courteous, attentive and helpful. Breakfast range a little limited but ok. Had no complaints and enjoyed a very satisfactory stay.

Room Tip: Executive rooms worth the extra cost in terms of size and facilities (eg bath).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have stayed several times and my experieces have gotten worse so I will no longer stay here. The first time was very pleasant while the next had its share of inconveniences. The third was the last with an unforgettable memory. My wife had morning sickness and asked for complimentary bottled water on the mini bar. I gave her one bottle and due to the illumination I did not notcie anything odd. As she took one sip, she immediately spit it out. It was bleach!!!! We called the manager on duty and they basically had no explanation and expressed no apologies. The only think we could think of is a cleaner left it full of bleach and housekeeping came behind them and thought it was a new bottle and put it on the mini bar. So check the water and check the seal!!! Luckily she didnt consume it for her sake and our baby's sake!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

laguna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

good value for money , nice hotel . very strategic locations, I have stayed for 3 nights and Im planning to book again . My only concern is the parking lot , its only about 4 or 5 slots to accommodate all .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank remonnoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The positive thing I can say about the hotel is staff are polite , attentive and helpful. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Ermita. Casinos, clubs, massage centre and the "other" stuff. Hotel has affiliated taxi that would give you the confidence that they will bring you to the right place. But NO! Brought us to the wrong terminal. The worst thing was we paid the room rate online and turned out we were charged 10% more. They said the rate is based on the current exchange rate of the day but still they insist the fault is not from them it's the agency we booked online. And if we can pay the bill in US$, we will get the price we booked online! Was just dumbfounded! Rediculously wrong!! Overall double check your online booking before checking out or you will have a good argument!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danomawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pearl Lane Hotel
Pearl Lane Hotel
#31 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#23 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Garden Hotel

Property: Pearl Garden Hotel
Address: 1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St. | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 5,236
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pearl Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing