We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View Bar ? Let's call it Paradise View Bar !”
Review of Ocean View Bar

Ocean View Bar
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Description: Relax and indulge at Ocean View Bar at Hilton Northolme Resort & Spa. Our Ocean View Bar has idyllic views of the crystal clear Indian Ocean. Offering a selection of sandwiches, salads, pizzas and light bites as well as locally inspired dishes as the Octopus creole curry, freshly grilled Red Snappers and local chutneys throughout the day and evening. *Live Band - Local Grooves - Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 7:00pm - 10:00pm *Mojito Fiesta - Friday evening from 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Restaurant details
Description: Relax and indulge at Ocean View Bar at Hilton Northolme Resort & Spa. Our Ocean View Bar has idyllic views of the crystal clear Indian Ocean. Offering a selection of sandwiches, salads, pizzas and light bites as well as locally inspired dishes as the Octopus creole curry, freshly grilled Red Snappers and local chutneys throughout the day and evening. *Live Band - Local Grooves - Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 7:00pm - 10:00pm *Mojito Fiesta - Friday evening from 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Endless views over the crystal green waters turning blue , thàt is what the Ocean View Bar is all about. Every possible drink will be served by friendly staff. The only less positive side is that drinks are quite expensive and not exuberantly served. But this may definitely not spoil your spectacular view on the Indian Ocean.....

Thank eddyb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W, Manager at Ocean View Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear eddyb58,

Greetings from the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa!

Thanks a lot for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you has a excellent time with us at Ocean View Bar. We hope to welcome you back in the future as out valued guest.

Island regards,
Tina Wolf
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

The restaurant was amazing, the place, the view and ofcourse a the food. Excelent see food, very kind staff and price:) Price/value ratio is the best.

Thank FS204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W, Manager at Ocean View Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear F S,

Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you back as our valued guest in the future.

Island regards,
Tina Wolf
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Amazing food and awesome service.... this place is highly recommended....to have lunch or to enjoy sunset with nice cocktails .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jalal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W, Manager at Ocean View Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Jalal E

Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you back as our valued guest in the future.

Island regards,
Tina Wolf
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

great fun,nice appetizers, half price drinks at happy hour, Precious was our waitress always with a huge smile

1  Thank DrJackXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W, Manager at Ocean View Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear DrJackXRay,

Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We will share your feedback with the concerned, especially Precious and hope to welcome you back as our valued guest in the future.

Island regards,
Tina Wolf
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

If you look at the photos uploaded I'm sure you'll agree that this place is just breathtaking!

The service was great - Friendly staff and eager to help.
The food we had was very tasty.

We made a reservation, but on arrival we were informed that it's not really necessary to make one... You can just come and enjoy!
(I will however make one to ensure that I get a table...)

We also had a chance to go snorkel - So remember to take your gear!
(They do have gear you can use, but I prefer taking my own and I also think that the gear provided is only for residents staying at Hilton)

I will definitely be back when we're in the Seychelles again.

If you get the chance you should definitely pay them a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christoff_Bothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Manager at Ocean View Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Christoff_Bothma,

Greetings from Ocean View Bar at Hilton Northolme Rersort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the bar and took in the breath taking views that we have. We do indeed have some of the best snorkeling opportunities just in front of our bar, home to an abundance of marine life.

I shall pass your gratitude on to our F&B and culinary teams.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean View Bar also viewed

 
Victoria, Mahe Island
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Ocean View Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing