We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
844
748
278
93
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
844
748
278
93
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach our honeymoon hired a car main restaurant ocean view tamarind island mahe beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We stayed for 10 days in this very nice hotel. The beachfront is just great and good for snorkeling activity. You can relax on the beach or at the swimming pool. You can also enjoy the gym facility or tennis court.
Food is convenient with a complete and generous breakfast.
We had a sea view room with a nice balcony which we would recommend.
Welcoming staff that showed a lot of attention during our stay. Our thanks to Steve at the reception and Marie Paul at the breakfast.

Room tip: Sea view rooms on the first floor
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminVBAR, Front Office Manager at Avani Barbarons Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Karim A,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and highlight the genuine service of our team being Steve and Marie Paul. Both will be internally rewarded for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Tropical regards,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We went on our honeymoon to Seychelles.
Avani is the place to stay. The serene view from the property is enough to make you feel in heaven. Kudos to the team on ground. They made our stay very special.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bahetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminVBAR, Front Office Manager at Avani Barbarons Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear bahetip,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Avani Barbarons Seychelles Resort appreciating the views and atmosphere as well as the genuine service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Tropical regards,

Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We heard a lot of good things about this hotel so we wanted to see for ourselves! The view didn’t disappoint but The hotel itself needs a lot of remodeling, spa area needs work as well! A bit disappointed about the room since we just got married, was expecting something different. Food menu sort of regular and not worth the price, even their special buffets, needs improvement! But we enjoyed the sun, the beach, our last day which was yesterday, there was a DJ playing in the middle of the day and he was awesome! Good day to end the trip, but will not come back in the same hotel tho

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank babbeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminVBAR, Front Office Manager at Avani Barbarons Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear babbeec,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beach, sun and the newly implemented daily entertainment which receives generally very good feedback. We have taken note of your comments in regards to the room and already planned further preventive maintenance work after the current peak season is finishing to maintain our facilities and rooms. Shortly, we will also change the buffet settings and theme nights to offer an improved meal experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Tropical regards,

Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. My heart sank when I seen the room. Not what I pictured and not at all like the pictures on the web. Rooms are very dark and dated and need decorated. The beach setting is lovely and the pool is nice but the sun loungers by the pool were so uncomfortable. There was renovation going on that we weren’t told about so one of the out door relaxation areas was closed as well. The drilling was lovely to listen to while relaxing! Food is nice in the buffet but we booked half board in order to try the Asian restaurant. They offered one set menu with no options and it was bad. Alcohol is also very expensive here in comparison to other places we stayed. A small beer for example was twice the price of a lovely hotel we stayed in after in Praslin. My advice would be don’t stay here if you are a couple. It’s ok for family holidays but I’d say it’s a very good 2 star or basic 3 star by European standards.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noodlesscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminVBAR, Front Office Manager at Avani Barbarons Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear noodlesscully,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location with the proximity to the beach and the food.

I am saddened that you had encountered some shortfalls in the room and restaurant during your stay at our resort. All your comments related to the maintenance, set menu choice and and atmosphere are duly noted.
Please rest assured that all these points will definitely become a focus of our ongoing improvements and training initiatives.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Tropical regards,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Lovely location and hospitality. Beautiful destination for all year round travel incl in monsoon season. Resort offers great facility. The staff is super friendly and makes the stay memorable. Will surely be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank riteshtiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminVBAR, Front Office Manager at Avani Barbarons Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear riteshtiwari,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor with other travellers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and the genuine hospitality of your team leaving Seychelles with fantastic memories.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Tropical regards,

Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews