We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
45
15
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
15
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a quick stop in Male. Its a great hotel for a short transit. From the location to the cleanliness of its rooms to the staff members who who work here are fab. The local guy in the reception was very helpfull during my stay. (Sorry i dont remember ur name) if u are transiting through Male this is the place you want to spend your night. Highly recomended!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Adam S.,

Your title "Well Worth" caught my immediate attention. As I continued to read in your detail, Male' is very much a hub for moving on.unless involved in a government of business situation.

Very well noticed, you did not for a moment hesitate in acknowledging with all respect our staff.

They are the stars that make a hotel shine. Being here for a couple days may have given you some insight as to our superb location.

We wish that your few exciting moments with us will be well remembered. Travel well.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This is my second visit to Surfview Raalhugandu. The sea view room is simply the best one could find in Male City, the facilities are awesome service are getting improve and the employees are well trained high level of hospitality with their very genuine smiles and the manager is very helpful.
Note.
If you want Seaview room you can request 101,102 or 201, 202.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank mahdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Mahdun,

Your most kind comments of our staff is very valuable for us to hear. Obviously, they, as well as our captivating view from your selection of rooms must be the most absolute reason for your return visits.

As you are proud to come here, we are equally as proud to be able to provide your anticipated joy.

Travel well with similar satisfaction.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile



We are 6 times repeaters to the hotel. Not without reasons. Surf View has made all our days and nights at Male City relaxing and comfortable. Their guest servicing is absolutely amazing and we never faced anything to complain or be sad about. 
We have experienced all the room categories there. Every single category is with different features and all the rooms are very fashionable and modish. Bathrooms are very hygienic and aesthetic.
Room service was really up to the standards. We simply loved everything about the hotel. 
Thank you so much for all the friendly staffs who served us with happiness and fill of smiles. We hope to be there again :)

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Minji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Minji K,

You are so right and I am very proud to speak for our staff and their unique hospitable etiquette along with all the hygienic and aesthetic ambiance that you so much appreciated.

Your multiple of six visits speaks well of this for us.

We are very pleased with our location and our ability to provide an interesting and exciting visit for our guests.

Be assured that your joys of satisfaction will be a constant reminder of what our VIP guests such as you, expect of us.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Had good experience and friendly people, good service very clean and excellent value for money, ......this is my fourth experience with this hotel serving good food and very fast service
Thank you surfview

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swapna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear swapna a,

You speak with sincerity and brevity - no long designer words or colorful painted words - just fact.

In a quick synopsis: "Had good experience and friendly people, good service, very clean and excellent value for money, ......this is my fourth experience with this hotel serving good food and very fast service."

I want to respond in a similar way: "Yes, this is us".

Travel well and we are very proud to have you stay with us.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
JOKIGI HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The staff was so incredibly kind and welcoming making my review very difficult. The location is located great as the beach promenade is just feet from the front door. The room was great with a wonderful view of the ocean. Also, centrally located to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is ok but the service is five star. Wifi in the lobby is great but in the rooms is almost nonexistent..
The architecture is kind of an art deco modern and seems to fit in very well with the neighborhood. The rooms are typical in size to most hotels that I have stayed at with television with English speaking programs.
Upon check out the taxi driver refused to take our surfboards and we were ready to leave them. The hotel staff grabbed the board bag jumped on a moped and met us at the water taxi. Without request! WOW not that is service with a smile. Great job.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelidecovolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Angelidecovolo,

Yes, Yes, Yes and Wow, Wow, Wow and Service, Service, Service

Yes, as you were pleased to say, we are by the beach, by a great surfing area, by terrific shopping and restaurants.

It was our staff spontaneous service 'above and beyond' expectation that sent your review of us off the charts.

I will copy and paste it here in your words:

"Upon check out the taxi driver refused to take our surfboards and we were ready to leave them. The hotel staff grabbed the board bag jumped on a moped and met us at the water taxi. Without request! WOW not that is service with a smile. Great job."

Our marketing slogan says it all; "When you deserve a little bit more."

What a memorable joy for you and special delight fo us to know.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews