We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the North of Male”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surf View Raalhugandu
Ranked #9 of 34 Male B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The hotel is recommendable for persons who don't expect luxury. All rooms are very clean and including TV + fan + aircondition + bathroom (shower).
Some rooms provide even a small balcony, windows can be opened (seaview). But: some rooms have just 2 very small windows with a view to a concrete wall just in front of it! These rooms are dark.
The staff is extremely polite and friendly.
WLAN for free but with regret not always very powerful.
Breakfast provide bread, egg, cornflakes, fresh fruits, juices, Maldivian food - but with regret Nescafé only. Here a coffemachine (filter coffee / drip coffee) would be an enormous improvement (not to speak about providing various coffee specialities such as Espresso, Cappucchino, Café Latte ...)
Nevertheless, the hotel is seriously recommendable due to its price-performance-ratio and we will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Victor V,

Yes, the success of any hotel and you said it correctly: The staff is extremely polite and friendly.

As you indicated, luxury does come at a price and your comparative shopping is well stated with this comment: The hotel is seriously recommendable due to its price-performance-ratio and we will stay there again.

You are an amazing guest who we all enjoyed getting to know.

We are most appreciative of your suggestions and in our most hospitable way will adjust as we can as we look forward to seeing you with us again.


With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
JOKIGI HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a quick stop in Male. Its a great hotel for a short transit. From the location to the cleanliness of its rooms to the staff members who who work here are fab. The local guy in the reception was very helpfull during my stay. (Sorry i dont remember ur name) if u are transiting through Male this is the place you want to spend your night. Highly recomended!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Adam S.,

Your title "Well Worth" caught my immediate attention. As I continued to read in your detail, Male' is very much a hub for moving on.unless involved in a government of business situation.

Very well noticed, you did not for a moment hesitate in acknowledging with all respect our staff.

They are the stars that make a hotel shine. Being here for a couple days may have given you some insight as to our superb location.

We wish that your few exciting moments with us will be well remembered. Travel well.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This is my second visit to Surfview Raalhugandu. The sea view room is simply the best one could find in Male City, the facilities are awesome service are getting improve and the employees are well trained high level of hospitality with their very genuine smiles and the manager is very helpful.
Note.
If you want Seaview room you can request 101,102 or 201, 202.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank mahdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Mahdun,

Your most kind comments of our staff is very valuable for us to hear. Obviously, they, as well as our captivating view from your selection of rooms must be the most absolute reason for your return visits.

As you are proud to come here, we are equally as proud to be able to provide your anticipated joy.

Travel well with similar satisfaction.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile



We are 6 times repeaters to the hotel. Not without reasons. Surf View has made all our days and nights at Male City relaxing and comfortable. Their guest servicing is absolutely amazing and we never faced anything to complain or be sad about. 
We have experienced all the room categories there. Every single category is with different features and all the rooms are very fashionable and modish. Bathrooms are very hygienic and aesthetic.
Room service was really up to the standards. We simply loved everything about the hotel. 
Thank you so much for all the friendly staffs who served us with happiness and fill of smiles. We hope to be there again :)

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Minji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Minji K,

You are so right and I am very proud to speak for our staff and their unique hospitable etiquette along with all the hygienic and aesthetic ambiance that you so much appreciated.

Your multiple of six visits speaks well of this for us.

We are very pleased with our location and our ability to provide an interesting and exciting visit for our guests.

Be assured that your joys of satisfaction will be a constant reminder of what our VIP guests such as you, expect of us.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
Jokigi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Had good experience and friendly people, good service very clean and excellent value for money, ......this is my fourth experience with this hotel serving good food and very fast service
Thank you surfview

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swapna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Innkeeper at Surf View Raalhugandu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear swapna a,

You speak with sincerity and brevity - no long designer words or colorful painted words - just fact.

In a quick synopsis: "Had good experience and friendly people, good service, very clean and excellent value for money, ......this is my fourth experience with this hotel serving good food and very fast service."

I want to respond in a similar way: "Yes, this is us".

Travel well and we are very proud to have you stay with us.

With utmost sincerity,

John Seyfert
Innkeeper
JOKIGI HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.7 km away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 35 in Male
597 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 35 in Male
219 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 35 in Male
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hulhumale
64 reviews
9.9 km away
Embudu Village
Embudu Village
#1 of 1 in Embudu
790 reviews
13.4 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf View Raalhugandu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf View Raalhugandu

Address: H. Loajehiaage, Bodhufungadu Magu, Male 20006
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Male
Price Range: ₹ 4,170 - ₹ 9,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf View Raalhugandu 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes, we are proudly located only a short distance from your Airport Ferryboat arrival in Male'. As you would expect, we have an elevator leading to our well maintained comfortable spacious rooms with relaxing touches everywhere. Of course a full range of in-room amenities (bathtub) and the 24hour room service is giving it a greater feel of luxury. Our restaurant menu features continuous change of selective tantalizing additions. With pride, please permit our staff to always be super attentive, demonstrating great professionalism with indigenous genuine smiles. Moreover, we are located in the most beautiful area in the city of Male abounded with native Maldives shopping culture. View and enjoy our sunrise to sunset beach which is across the street surrounded with a wonderful cafe selection as you are sunbathing or being captivated by the surfers challenging the crashing waves. It is truly an enjoyable sight to see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Surf View Raalhugandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf View Raalhugandu Maldives/Male

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing