We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SoloKashmiri
Kashmir, India

Good option for a night's stay in male if you are moving to some other island the next day

Review of Luckyhiya Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2014
we were a group of 3 people so we booked a room for 3 people. The hotel is easy to find and very near to the airport jetty. we stayed there for 2 days, the day we arrived in male and the day we had to leave. The staff greets you with a welcome drink on arrival in hotel. The rooms could had been spacious for the price you play. breakfast was quite good and the staff was helpful. The view from the terrace of hotel is a must watch, one gets to see the whole Male island from the top.
Date of stay: December 2013
Room Tip: Ask for a room with proper working AC
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹19,068
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹19,068
0.2 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹15,498
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,498
0.2 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹29,779
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹29,779
0.4 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
₹18,246
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,246
0.3 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹53,893
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹34,493
  • Official Site
    ₹20,933
11.8 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹15,949
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,358
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,675
0.2 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹29,031
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹13,949
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aerial | The Ritz-Carlton Maldives, Fari Islands
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,25,598
  • RitzCarlton.com
    ₹3,53,239
48.2 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby and reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹2,931
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Luckyhiya Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Male
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
7
23
44
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
44
21
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We visited Male on a dive holiday and did not want to spend a fortune on luxury accommodation as we would be mainly just showering and sleeping in the hotel. Lucky Hiya was easy to find and a very short walk from the airport ferry and our daily dive boat which was welcomed for the early morning starts. Breakfasts were simple but tasty and good start to a long day, we were asked how we wanted our eggs cooked, but we were given (tasty) omelettes on most days regardless ! They also did nice snacks/noodles/rice dishes to take to the room if we were too tired to go out for dinner. We stayed in the hotel for a total of 6 nights and noticed that most other guests did tend to use it as a stop over between going/coming from another of the islands. We saw no reason to move as we were on a budget and it suited our needs, but if you are visiting the Maldives for a once in a life time honeymoon then I do suggest you look further. If you want a safe, comfortable, clean room that is easy access to all of Male and close to the port/airport than this is perfect and fairly cheap in comparison which meant we got 6 days to dive in the beautiful Maldives on a budget which is much better than we had hoped on our budget.

Room tip: All rooms had a/c and lift access
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank starburstsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is overpriced. We paid for the same rate at the island but all we got is a very standard room. It is not worth it. We paid for a room with extra child. The extra bed didn't have bed linen that i have to ask twice and wait for more than 20 minutes. The wifi connection in the room is worst or none at all. You have to go down the lobby to have access on the internet. The shower has a heater but it will burn your skin. So i just rely on the cold shower. The breakfast is just a 3 half slice of bread, 7 pieces of beans, egg and 1 hot dog. Overall i'm not impressed in this hotel, price too expensive for that standard accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbiesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is situated a few minutes from the ferry station. You don't need to pay the 10 U$D to get picked up at the airport. It is really simple: when you exit the airport, you'll find the ferry station. You pay either 10 rufias or 1 U$D. It's a 10/15 minutes trip and then you can walk to the hotel. You will find a yellow sign in the street.
We were welcomed with a fresh juice. The room was simple but clean. Wifi worked well.
The staff is really nice and helpful. They helped us in many aspects, lending us the telephone, and their computer.
I definitely recomend the hotel if you need to spend one night before going to your resort.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel pics are not at all what this place was like. It was rather dirty (cockroaches in room) and seriously overpriced. They could have included breakfast too but that was extra and not good at all. Be aware that you have to pay in US$ even though when booking it says you can pay in local currency. I thought the reception staff were a little rude too but the gents who take your bags to your room were lovely, friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2014
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent 5 days here with my family and we had a good time. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it has a perfect quality/price ration. Even though the room is not that large, it is clean and comfortable. You can overcame this if you consider the attitude of the staff, very helpful and attentive, especially the manager Mr. Abdul Salam which is always reachable and helpful. You have a market nearby, a beach and it’s not that fair from airport as well. As well we liked the food, which is affordable and always fresh. A good hotel to stay with your family.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaLPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews