We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A must see restaurant when in Kuala Lumpur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #26 of 3,952 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A must see restaurant when in Kuala Lumpur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We visited twice in June while attending a conference. The atmosphere was superb, the service outstanding and the ffod simply breath taking.

Please visit, you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Messtin112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    124
    51
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Indian restaurants in Kuala Lumpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Bombay Palace is by far one of the best indian restaurants in Kuala Lumpur and also delivers to hotels. at about 15 ringers a vegetarian meal its value for money although one must enquire about their menu card and delivery charged if opting for delivery at hotel.

Spice of India at Pavillion and KLCC mall is bit expensive and not as great as Bombay place although owner being the same. One would have to search for chunks of panner if one orders a paneer curry dish

Annalaxmi - a small roadside restaurant near masjid india on way to bukit bintang from medreka square has no great ambiance at all but great cheap south indian food.

Sarvanna in Little India would be another good choice for decent south indian delicacies.


Other indian restaurants among many that i would suggest would be taj at hotel crown plaza and Chutney Marry.

For non indian restaurants my suggestions would be:
Nero Vivo for italian at Chunkit Bintang - the pubbing area near bukit bintang
Firangipani for italian at Chunkit Bintang - the pubbing area near bukit bintang
La Bodega for spanish at Bangsar
Ciao for Pizzas at at Chunkit Bintang - the pubbing area near bukit bintang
Food Court at pavillion
Flams at Chunkit Bintang - the pubbing area near bukit bintang

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj_Poddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good place for the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We recommend this place for ambience and atmosphere but the food appears to be normal indian food. The service was also excellent and pleasant.
We tried the fresh lime soda and we loved it
One bad experience for other tripadvisor fans to judge : we ordered mango lassi drink and we found a long hair in it,they apologised and they brought another drink but did not offer any explanations or contra

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alwinamutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

After living in India for some years and travelling the world this was the worst indian restaurant experience one can have. the service was a catastrophe, the food a shame. the atmosphere was more like a fast food restaurant and had nothing to do with an "all-round indian experience". Very very disappointing since recommended as the best by the concierge of our hotel.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michelli_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Having travelled extensivly throughout the world I have always attempted to find the best indian cuisine where ever I may be, also having owned and operated my own Indian restaurant in Australia with fully qualified indian staff I feel reasonably qualified to pass these comments that the Bombay Palace is one of the best experiences I have ever had. The food and service are outstanding and the prices I felt very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing