We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
13
66
39
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
66
39
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The staff were most friendly and helpful. Sure, our room was rather spartan, but then, it was clean and comfortable. Location is just wonderful, right in the center of the city, near public transportation. Breakfast was all right, and that is the reason I gave it four star, rather than five.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viking9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I came to kuala lumpur with my friends, and this hostel was our choice. A good choice for backpackers just in need for a place to crash after a long day of trip. Flat screen tv, good AC, near to KL Sentral which is the intersection of all public transportations, near to restaurants, 7 eleven, petrol station if you decide to rent a car. Ive decided to come back hear next year.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aldy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

It is my second trip to Kualalumpur n stay in the same hostel. Actually I plan to try another hostel near Kl Central which is the central of bus and train in KL. After check some hostel nearby train station, finally i come back again to this hostel. One thing that I like from this hostel is the safety. There are many rules written n this i like....:D. The receptionist..are very friendly and helpful , clean room (with new bedcover..as I remember)..clean bathroom (my 2nd priority). However the variety of the breakfast are still same as 2 years ago..

Room tip: Deluxe room is the best choice, it has attached bathroom with reasonable price
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TatikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The biggest plus point for this hostel is the amazing location. Real close to KL Sentral.This means easy access to any mode of travel.

As far as the rooms are concerned ,they were clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean though were a little small. The staff in-charge was quite helpful and there were no major issues with check-in out check-out process.

Breakfast was also decent. No issues with it.

All in all a Decent place to stay. Not bad.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sukeshchande
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The YMCA Hostel in Kuala Lumpur is very conveniently located, just across the KL Sentral Bus Terminus. The hostel is very simple and clean, however, the disinfectant that is used to clean the rooms / corridors, gives one a feeling that one is in a hospital. The good thing about this place is that it is safe.

Room tip: The rooms with common / shared toilets should be avoided.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCostac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews