We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Duta Vista Executive?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duta Vista Executive Suites
Ranked #297 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Duta Vista Executive?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The place was a bit of a let down. Very worn out, tired and shabby. The sofa was broken. The kitchen didn't look like it was kept clean at all. The housekeeping staff who cleaned up the apartment before I checked in stubbed his/her cigarette out in the bin, so the air was fresh with cigarette smoke. I asked for six extra pillows from reception, settled for an even four, but only received 2 in the end.

I think I was lucky that my out-of-town guests were my closest cousins, and they never complained at all, but I wouldn't want to subject them to another stay here again. The place is past its prime, this is clearly reflected in the tired, uncaring eyes of the reception staff too. (I was also asked for a deposit when it was clearly stated in my booking T&C that I didn't have to pay anything else at check in). I will keep on driving down the main road in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingFish_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    11
    10
    29
See reviews for
32
9
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This place needs refurbishing very badly! Toilets have brown stains everywhere. Master room air cond leaking and not cold. Sofa bed broken. Light bulbs fused. Housekeeping don't do a good job. However, this place has an ok pool and live penguins near the pool. Ok place for family and children. Good location but needs refurbishing and maintaining badly!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ParadiseSeeker_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights and regretted it. Do not belive the internet photos, they must be 5 or 6 years old. They sucked me in believing I would be staying somewhere comfortable and elegant and near my new office so I planned to stay 3 - 4 weeks.

It turned out this place is very worn and the term "elegant" is not one that arose to mind.

Good Points
Location is convenient if you have a car. There is very little in this location apart from this place, however there is plenty of car parking.

It is discreet, you are unlikely to meet anyone you know and access is straight from the car park. If you have a liasion you want to keep under wraps it is fine but your friend may not be too impressed when they see inside.

The "suites" are quite large and you can cram a lot of people in there.

Bad Points

Where do you start? It smells of damp, everything is very worn, there is no service, it is not clean etc. Specific points include:

Dead cockroach on bedroom floor. Cleaned 3 times but roach remained> At least they kill them and it was the only roach I saw.

Toilet leaked at back - brown stain.

The place was DAMP. I aired it every evening for 2 -3 hours but the damp smell just returned. I suspect the fabric of the place is just poorly designed.

No cooking facilities. Advertised as such but looked like they had removed it from the "kitchenette". The fridge was rusty but at least worked, very little else did. It meant cold sandwiches every evening.

Someone had stolen the batteries from the TV remote, must have been seen as my problem as they were not fixed.

The pool looked OK but I was unwilling to risk a microbial infection. There was no sign of any care being taken so who knew what was in the pool.

teh sheets were dirty and did not quite cover the mattress. I did not want to see what was under the sheet.

I complained about several things but nothing happened so I left after a few days. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

I had a call a few days later from this place trying to entice me back. I was polite but they had to be desperate.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

I would rate this hotel 0 out of ten for various reasons. Day in day out they were happy giving us surprises. First the staff is very very non receptive; I stayed for 5 days in the hotel and for three days I have to take shower in cold water because hot water was not available. We checked in in the night ; I asked for the water they simply said there was no water as house keeping was closed for the day. Wifi never working! Rooms are stinky. Basically you have to fight for a comfortable living there. The people at the reception fired me back when I tried to give them the verbal feedback. Forget about the feedback card! Locationwise also its far away from the city and many taxi driver asks for more money to drop you. Food I will not comment because I am pure vegetarian and there were no options for me. I would suggest for future travellers to avoid this hotel .At this rate there are many other better options available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked a 2 room aparment to celebrate farewell for 1 of our friend. The place was quite old, dim and have a old-house ambiance. Furniture worn out, bed is hard, overall gave a below average feel. We only spent little time in the place and proceed to go out as there nothing much to do. Place is located in a secluded corner, but very near to city centre (15 minutes by car). If the owners spend money to upgrade than the place maybe desirable.

Room Tip: keep it as last choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.0 km away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#110 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.6 km away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar So...
#95 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.9 km away
Times Service Suites
Times Service Suites
#184 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Grand Seasons Hotel
Grand Seasons Hotel
#113 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.0 km away
Clearwater Residence
Clearwater Residence
#119 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.2 km away
No photo provided
Hartamas Business Hotel
#127 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duta Vista Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duta Vista Executive Suites

Property: Duta Vista Executive Suites
Address: 1 Persiaran Ledang | off Jalan Duta, Kuala Lumpur 50480, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,124 - ₹ 4,511
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duta Vista Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duta Vista Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Vista Executive Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing