We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.Great location”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #40 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were only staying in KL for a night and chose this hotel because it was near the Petronas Towers and quite cheap!
We weren't disappointed!
The service was amazing from the minute we walked in the hotel doors
Complimentary Iced tea was exactly what we needed in the humid weather.We needed an extra bed in the room and this was taken up to our room straight away.Breakfast buffet was also included which was great.
The hotel is a 3minute walk to Petronas Towers and 5minutes from Pavilion shopping complex.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkabout_Aussie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,959 - 1,963 of 3,291 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Check-in was super smooth and allowed me to check in very early in the morning at 7.30 a.m.
Room was very spacious and lots of power plug to charge all the gadgets. The Wifi working well.
The tv channel selection ok.
The beds and pillow was superb and super comfortable. No comments on the matress and pillow.
The toilet was ok, the water pressure good. Nice oversize towel, white, clean and smells really good.
The housekeeping staff were very attentive as they knock at my door sometime around 7 just to check if I need anything...this is commendable service. The shoe bag came handy when I need to put some souvenirs for friends as the hotel don't have any paper bag.
Location wise, centralize located and walking are more comfortable with the air-condition walkway to KLCC and Pavillion.
Didn't try the buffet breakfast as I'm rushing for my conference...overslept due to the nice mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

stayed there for 3 nights during a workshop held at the hotel. overall impression is very good. my room was in 5th floor, i should be able to see the twin towers if they weren't blocked by other building. didn't try the swimming pool & spa. walking distance to malls (KLCC suria, pavilion), LRT & night life. the room is big enough for little family to stay in together.

3 star for sleep quality as the music from the speaker in the hallway is a bit too loud at night, i could hear it from inside my room. breakfast is good but i wish for more food selection.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hendronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have stayed here many times over the years. Since the completion of its new wing recently, the hotel has elevated itself in terms of service and comfort level. We were upgraded to the club rooms in the new wing, so it was a great opportunity to sample and review these rooms, and make comparison against the superior/deluxe rooms in the main building. The hotel has maintained its modern contemporary feel throughout, but the club rooms are definitely a few notches better.

The bathroom is exquisite; its rain shower must be one of the best we have experienced. The beds are very cozy. The working desk and chair are equally comfortable. The room is equipped with the latest 42 (?) inch flat screen with various audio and video inputs available (including HDMI and USB) through a discrete ‘distribution’ panel. They have painstakingly planned and provided the little things that we take for granted such as electrical points for multi-plugs at places where they matter, and for the very first time, I noticed an electrical plug inside the safe! (You can charge your laptop or camera inside the safe while you are out and about. Neat!) Wireless internet is free. So is the parking (but the car park is very, very narrow).

We also received a welcome fruit basket (nice touch), plus the national English newspaper daily. The buffet breakfast was very good and tasty with a wide selection of local and western hot foods, and a variety of freshly squeezed fruit juices.

The location of the hotel is very central. It has direct access to the newly built air-conditioned walkway that links the hotel to KLCC (Twin Tower) and Pavilion Shopping Centre. It took me 8 minutes to walk to Pavilion and slightly less to KLCC.

I would have given Impiana the full excellent rating if not for its failure to give us a king/queen bed which we explicitly requested seven weeks before arrival. I also found its front line staff can be a little inconsistent. Some were bubbly and always willing to help, but a few can hardly or want to utter a few words.

Nonetheless, a wonderful hotel in a great location at not so extortionate prices.

Room Tip: If it is in your budget, go for the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night (club deluxe) recently with my family. It was my 2nd time staying there. And for me, with the price offered, it's really worth every penny.

What I like:
1. Room was great. Spacious. Beautiful. And the mattress&pillows are so comfortable. FYI, we can even choose the pillow that best suits us!
2. Club Lounge was big. Lots of magazines available for reading. Lots of seats available.
3. Staffs are very friendly & professional. The bellboy (aroyo) was very helpful, energetic, and cheerful. The Tonka Bean's staffs were very calm & helpful in handling the guests during the hectic breakfast hours.
4. The hotel itself is very strategically located. The new pedestrian bridge has helped a lot. It's getting easier & safer to go to KLCC, Aquaria, Pavillion, or Bukit Bintang itself. And the guards on patrol were also very friendly & helpful!
5. Variety of food to choose during breakfast buffet at Tonka Bean.

What can be further improved:
1. Food @ Club Lounge.
- The coffee machine was out of hot milk & the biscuits in jars have been kept in the cabinet way before the closing hour. Since it's not a big deal for me, I didn't highlight the matter to the staff in charge. But I am pretty sure they will be happy to assist should the guest faces any difficulty; since they are helpful & friendly.

2. Parking lots have been added, but the spaces are too small. Those driving long cars (i.e. SUV, MPV) might face difficulties in parking at the multilevel parking lots.

3. Need to properly organize the manpower during breakfast (during peak season especially). There were some tables which were not cleared in timely manner.

All in all, it's still an excellent stay for me at Impiana KLCC :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mochi_In_Forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,790 reviews
0.4 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,953 reviews
0.6 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,119 reviews
0.8 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,745 reviews
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 4,530 - ₹ 7,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing