We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value business hotel, centrally located”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #39 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value business hotel, centrally located”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed in the Impiana on a short-notice business trip by default: the Mandarin Oriental Hotel was full. I had never heard of it before. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Fabulously central location, virtually the same location as the Mandarin Hotel, good value, clean and modern room. Good food. If you are looking for a no-nonsense four star hotel, centrally located, on a short-business trip, and value / cost is a priority, I would recommend the Impiana.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    1,201
    345
    145
    83
See reviews for
521
1,049
200
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my husband for 3 nights on 21 April 2012, in the deluxe king room 915. Check in took 5-10 minutes, but did not receive any welcome drink.

Nevertheless, was very happy with the room, good sized bed, very clean, nice view of the skyline. Pleasantly surprised with little details like the pillow menu, shoe expanders (yes, for the cute new shoes that hurt!), jewelry box found in the safe etc. Best of all was probably the WIFI! Username and password will be given at check-in. Though u will be prompted the password every few hrs, but didn't bother me much. Only complaint was the slow draining sink, and its hot/ cold water was set wrongly. (red=cold water, blue=hot)

Petronas towers, Suria KLCC and pavilion mall all within 10 mins stroll via the new linkway.

Staff were always with a smile, and any enquiries were answered thoroughly.

Breakfast was a delight, many choices and of high quality.

Would be back again should the chance arrive!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I could not book the hotels I usually stay because our company cut on t&e budgets so this hotel was offered and as I had never heard of it before so I was curious what to expect. When I arrived and saw the front I still thought that it looks unimpressive but when I left the taxi and the staff greeted me, from that moment on until I left the next day I was very positively surprised. Check in very nice with welcome drinks, great room with a great place to work, nice deep pool, very good breakfast and easy checkout. Everything was fine and the location so close to the Petronas towers that my company did right in every aspect to offer this nice hotel in our tools... ok... I was just about to forget the only negatíve point and that´s that I heard the gay couple next door quite loud as the connection door seems not to be very thick. But as they went to bed early it was not an issue but when the neighbours talked I could nearly understand what they were talking about.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed in late March 2012. Great location, with partial view of the Petronius Tower's from the infinity pool - magnificent at night. The staff were courteous and nothing was too much trouble, even though they were undergoing renovations out the front. Breakfast's were a delight and I got to try a Century egg (for the first and probably the last time...). Hakka Restaurant just 5 mins walk away is a must for local fresh food, have a chat with Jimmy and he will advise you on the best dishes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2012. The room faced the Petronius and pool and was quite large. Service was impecible and the pillow choice made it even better. The restaurant strip is just around the corner, convention centre and Petronius centres just across the road and a short 5 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel for a short or longer stay.

Room Tip: Check the pillow choices lists and organise them as soon as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,714 reviews
0.4 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,728 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,643 reviews
0.7 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,995 reviews
0.5 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,192 - ₹ 9,542
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing