We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
162
400
168
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
400
168
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid valleywild ricegardens mallmidvalley megamallstudio suitebusiness triphuge mallconvenient hotelexec loungekl city centrestar hoteltrain stationbuffet breakfastbusiness hotelhotel roomeasy accessin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Choosen this hotel because it located just right at the shopping mall ie, Mid Valley Megamall and The Garden. Besides using KTM to commute to & from KL Sentral, it is now easier to get connected via Uber or Grab from and to this location. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the check in and out process is pretty smooth and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Back again for the second time to this lovely hotel in Mid Valley,Kuala Lumpur.Last time I was on a Company training,but this time we came on a family vacation.Wonderful memories from last visit has made me to select this hotel again.
Nothing to complain about this hotel and staff were friendly,Rooms are nice and have space.Food is also fine , we took only breakfast at hotel.Hotel is situated just inside Mid Valley shopping mall which is much easier to do the shopping.You can take a LRT to KLCC which will take only about 15 mins.Station is also within walk able distance.
This hotel has a nice pool also.
Area surrounding the hotel is also much calmer(Not too much busy) when compared and good place to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PubuduA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

While booking,we stated that we wanted a non smoking room with twin beds but after we checked in,they said that we could either have a room on the smoking level with twin beds,or a room with a king sized bed on a non smoking floor but we would have to wait for a while.When we asked to see the room on the smoking floor, they brought us up to the room and offered to spray some air refreshener and after a round of inspection we agreed to stay in the room.So make sure to be specific when you book the hotel.Also if you book through the hotel website the room with breakfast the breakfast is for one adult only so take note.
pros:
•Location-near midvalley megamall
•Good views
•Well maintained for a hotel that opened in 2004
•staff are polite
Cons:
•Bath water has a yellowish tint
•Slightly old faishoned rooms
•Breakfast is not appetising
Overall this hotel is good and I would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

On a work strip to KL and stayed in this hotel for a night. The location of the hotel is perfect for business travelers who wanted to do some shopping as the hotel is connected to the Mid-valley megamall shopping centre.

However, the room that I was given was quite basic. It is cleaned and relatively spacious but poorly lit. One of the bulb was not working and the light is blinking. I did not bother to ask the hotel to fix it as I am only staying a night.

The hotel breakfast (comes with the room) was simple but the selection of food should satisfy most taste buds.

Will stay there for work but will not stay there if I am in KL on a person trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stay 1 night at this hotel.
Location : near mid valley mall
Room : need to upgrade
Breakfast : presentation for the food is very good but when i try fried noodles is tasteless.
Front office stafff is very efficient and know very well about her job

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrianphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews