We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
164
404
169
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
404
169
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid valley wild rice gardens mall midvalley megamall studio suite business trip huge mall exec lounge shopping centre convenient location train station buffet breakfast business hotel hotel room easy access high floor kl sentral
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

When I checked in I was informed that my choice of room was no longer available (non smoking double). I had paid the hotel in full several months ago so I was pretty annoyed at this point. Cheekily they suggested I upgrade for a high fee to get the non smoking room. The receptionist even claimed that I hadn't even booked a non-smoking room but I had the paper work to prove it. In the end they put me in a twin room, which looked really old and tired. They moved me to a double non smoking on the second night and that was slightly better. Breakfast was poor and all really cheap looking products. This hotel needs a bit of money spent on it and some staff training. A poor experience so I certainly wont be staying again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank jamestR9123QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Everything else is good! The service is excellent. The rooms if a little old are big and well maintained. The breakfast is great and the hotel is very well located. The One Big Problem is the car park is shared with Midvalley - the shopping centre. Getting to & from your parked vehicle will be a hassle - get down to the shopping centre ground floor, cross to the hotel side, take a lift up to your room, and repeat process in reverse to get to your car. This means fighting the shopping crowd - including queuing at lifts and escalators - whenever you need to get to your vehicle, and it won't be a short or comfortable walk. We ultimately decided that the valet at RM25/day was the way to go.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Findpaulng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at the Boulevard quite a few times over the last 5 years. I will say it's time for a renovation project. Rooms are dated and a lot of the furniture is chipped. The green carpets are supposed to be a touch of luxury but in many of the higher usage rooms they are worn. My advice is always pay the extra for an upgrade to a suite. For an extra us$40 you get a corner room which is huge and less worn. You also get club access on the 26th. While the club is a shade of its former self (3 years back it was a really cool place to hang 5 to 7 for a glass of wine), it's still worthwhile. Location for those doing business in Midvalley, Bangsar or even up the Federal Highway is very good

Some things that could do with review by management- the gym should be 24 hours or at least open at 6am not 7am which is frankly way too late
- the card slot system in the lifts is both difficult to use and sometimes doesn't work. Change over this system to a touchpad one would help a lot

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JavaJiveHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Always stayed at boulevard hotel when i am in KL. Place is clean and convenient. Hotel located within mid valley shopping. Just shop and off load at hotel and continue to shop again

Good choices for food and you will be spoilt for choice. Convenient to hop around a uber or grab to get around kl as well

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CasChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (residences). The unit was spacious and clean. However, the interior was a bit outdated and old. The toilets/bathrooms are clean with bath tub and bidets. The kitchenette was equipped with basic utensils. The stove and hood worked fine. We enjoyed relaxing at the balcony. Nice city view.

We love the fact that this residence is within the gardens mall with adjacent midvalley megamall. A shopping heaven! Room service food served within 30 minutes, tasty and good portion. Breakfast was served in the Boulevard Hotel. Need to cross over the pool area to get there. The breakfast was ok. The pool was clean, overlooking an area of Setia Group developing, i think.

The only problem is the parking as they were shared with the mall's public parking. The nearest parking to the hotel/residence is at "B" area, which was easy to miss. Landmark : After Coffee Bean The Gardens Entrance. And it can be a real headche to find one if you arrive on weekends, after 12pm.

Suggestion :
1) To at least reserve certain parking bays for Hotel Guests. It's frustrating that you are tired of your journey, finally reached the hotel, but got additional headache just to find a parking spot.
2) The hotel may need to refurbish soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank daughterette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews